Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If only
Piper a researcher is conned into going to a foreign country to help with there environmental issues. Tal who's been communicating with her through the internet about her research hasn't been honest with her. He's a sheikh who needs a wife to help save his country and he's picked Piper because she's smart but plain and this marriage is for convenience. There's also a...
Published 21 months ago by nina loves erotica and paranormal

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Worth a read
This is the third book I have read in this series and I would recommend it, it's not brilliant but definitely worth a read unlike the first one in the series.
Published on 12 Sep 2012 by kiedanli


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If only, 16 Mar 2013
Piper a researcher is conned into going to a foreign country to help with there environmental issues. Tal who's been communicating with her through the internet about her research hasn't been honest with her. He's a sheikh who needs a wife to help save his country and he's picked Piper because she's smart but plain and this marriage is for convenience. There's also a little fact that not only does she marry him but his two brother's. The plotting was excellent and the love was another intense pleasure. These men were insanely sexy and rich which made it even more unbelievable but one can always daydream.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Worth a read, 12 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the third book I have read in this series and I would recommend it, it's not brilliant but definitely worth a read unlike the first one in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great series, 15 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This series continues to be highly addictive. Although each book could be read as a standalone, we tend to see the main characters in previous books so definitely worth reading in order for a more descriptive read.

This book focuses on Tal, Rafe and Kade as they try to win their new queen Pipper. The book falls along similar lines to previous books- HOT alpha males all with their own great qualities, a funny likeable female, hot sex, misunderstandings and a happy ending. Although the books have similar storylines, there's enough in each book to make them feel different and individual.

Highly addictive reads that keep you up until the early hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars an improvement on books 1 and 2, 22 Jun 2014
By 
Miss K. C. Fry "Katy" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
In Bezakistan brothers "share a wife so you don't have to split up the country" but so far Sheikh al Mussad and his brothers have not found a bride and they only have 6 months left before being forced to abdicate. Talib has spoken to Piper Glen over the internet several times as she is an analyst helping with the green energy plan for his country. He likes her and thinks she'll be a safe choice for a wife. He finds her interesting and she's intelligent but from the pictures he's seen he's not attracted to her and that's important as anyone he loves is under risk of harm from the same people who kidnapped him years ago. Rafe and Kade fall for instantly and help Tal find a way to trick her into handfasting, thrity days with the 3 brothers after which she must decide whether to stay with the men as her husbands. She's railroaded into marriage which had my feminist side jumping out but it's only a story.
The story was an improvement on the first 2 books, there's some action with attempts on Piper's life and I liked these characters better. Piper was beyond naive however, yes she's a virgin, very inexperienced but she's also an educated woman and some of the things she seems to know nothing about seem ridiculous.
We see more of the author's sense of humour in this book which I found amusing at times. Talking about bumping into a woman,"oh, hon, that's inevitable. And I bet you bounced right off those fake tits of hers. I've often thought that she should rent those boobs out as a bouncy house for bored babies". When Tal wants to put a butt plug in Piper I cringed but also giggled at her response "I don't think I need a plug. Everything works just fine down there".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant read, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Awesome read. My first of these 2 authors. Good story line, no boring bits, intrigue without the mushy stuff. Normally read paranormal romance, but found this book entertaining. Will definitely read more of the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A saucy novel, 16 April 2014
By 
Dr Johnson "sam" (Staffordshire,England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a little different from the normal romance. The story was very erotic and the characters were portrayed in a sensitive way. I really enjoyed this novel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Their virgin concubine, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic, could not stop reading this book, I cried and laughed what a lovely story line. Looking for more book by this author now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoy, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really enjoyed reading this series of books, great characters and you always end up rooting for the women in the stories, though I don't recall ever seeing men like this in real life, must be missing out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Hmmm good and infuriating at the same time, 24 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Being used to this series I'm usually happy with the character dynamics and the tribulations, story or character based, which get in the way of a perfect romance story. However, with this one the protagonist was picked for her brains and was adored so long as they could redress her like a doll and make her "sexy". The fact that this was never once contested made me feel offended for her, and as good as the book got, it left a nasty after taste to all their dealings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good fun read, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Best book in the series with a light hearted feel to it. Enjoyable sexy scenes as well to round the story off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Their Virgin Concubine: Masters of Ménage, Book 3 (Masters of Menage)
£5.57
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews