Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Handbook Of Bird Photography, 20 May 2013
By 
Mr. A. J. Gregory "Buxton Mountainman" (Buxton, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Handbook of Bird Photography (Perfect Paperback)
This book is surely destined to become the bird photographer's 'Bible'. It is a weighty tome with superb images, most of which I have never seen in any publication before. It covers many topics not usually mentioned in books of this sort. I would fully recommend it to anyone interested in bird photography.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best bird photography book I have read, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Handbook of Bird Photography (Perfect Paperback)
This is an immensely well written book on an increasingly popular and highly competitive area. The book not only presents some terrific pictures but goes into a lot of detail in explaining how to get them. I found the insights really advanced my learning as they come from truly experienced professionals who know what they are talking about. It is so easy to read and not full of jargon or difficult technical stuff. Simply the best bird photography book that I have read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE BEST, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Handbook of Bird Photography (Perfect Paperback)
A fabulous book written by some of the best in the business. I can't tell you how many excellent tips I have picked up but it was a lot.
THE Book to have on this subject. Now I just need a ticket to get back to Bence's farm in Hungary again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A very useful book for bird photographers..., 5 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Handbook of Bird Photography (Perfect Paperback)
I liked this book. It is full of useful hints and tips but avoids dwelling on technical matters - important as they date so quickly - and it uses a great selection of high-class photos to illustrate points. It's a pleasure to browse through and I am sure I will return to flick the pages again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must-have guide for any bird photographer, 15 July 2014
By 
Andrew W (Hampshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Handbook of Bird Photography (Perfect Paperback)
Contains an enormous amount of information on so many aspects of bird photography. It can be read at several levels: by the beginner, it is a useful source of tips and inspiration; for the more experienced photographer, there is detailed guidance on some many aspects of the subject. And the photographs are beautiful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent guide very instructive, 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Handbook of Bird Photography (Perfect Paperback)
photo captions are most useful and the text thorough and informative -- inspires you to do better; photos are well chosen to illustrate the text
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very instructive with many high quality images., 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Handbook of Bird Photography (Perfect Paperback)
Beautifully put together and lavishly illustrated. More comprehensive than many books I have come across which cover this specific field.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As it says on the cover THE HANDBOOK, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Handbook of Bird Photography (Perfect Paperback)
By far the best book on the subject that I've ever been lucky enough to read. Interesting, amusing and technically informative indeed, but that's not to mention the photos which are breathtakingly beautiful. The three authors write with an easy style and with many anecdotes show how it's not so easy to do right. Inspirational to any budding bird photographer and a solid guide to many an experienced photographer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stupendous, 16 July 2013
By 
Gemellus (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Handbook of Bird Photography (Perfect Paperback)
Taken simply as a book of bird photographs this is awe inspiring. Add to that the information about how to take better bird photos and this is one fantastic book. Very highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth Every Penny., 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Handbook of Bird Photography (Perfect Paperback)
For anyone with the slightest interest in bird photography, this book is a must. Not only are the images inspiring, the three co-authors let you into the secrets of how they managed to get the images.

It is expensive but for me, it was worth every penny I spent buying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Handbook of Bird Photography
The Handbook of Bird Photography by Bence Mate (Perfect Paperback - 26 April 2013)
£26.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews