Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent and Informative
Does exactly what I hope of it: informs clearly and concisely a multitude of Myths and Legends of Ancient Greece and Rome. Yes in some places the writing is a little dull but I see this book more as a reference point than a drama or thrilling fantasy. This is intended to inform and it achieves this perfectly.
Published on 7 April 2012 by Mr Shoggs

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Adequate
An adequate dictionary of Greek mythology. Best used as a reference source rather than a good read. Not a waste by any means.
Published 17 months ago by g. madden


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent and Informative, 7 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Does exactly what I hope of it: informs clearly and concisely a multitude of Myths and Legends of Ancient Greece and Rome. Yes in some places the writing is a little dull but I see this book more as a reference point than a drama or thrilling fantasy. This is intended to inform and it achieves this perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very good for an update on the myths, 28 Sep 2011
By 
Mrs. T. SALMON "upstreamers" (streatham london) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love Greek Mythology , I even have an "A" grade O level in it , but I felt I needed an update and this was perfect for me, I skimmed over the Roman bits. I really enjoyed and I love the list at the back of all the names and places. Made it easier to chose the new kittens name, she is now Clio after the muse of history ( not the car aas my 20 year old son thought). If you want a good insight to the basis of greek mythology then this is a good cheap little download.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Informative, 23 Sep 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good book. It explains who each of the Gods are, in an order which makes sense. It tells you the stories behind the Gods, what scarfices were made to them, what they looked like and what they were God of. A must read for anyone who is interested in the Gods of Ancient Greece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Myths and Legends of Ancient Greece and Rome, 9 Mar 2012
Very good read. I have always been interested in the Greek methology so its good to finally have a book that has all the stories of the gods and goddesses

Would highly recommend this to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


64 of 75 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly informative, 4 Jan 2011
A book that informs about greek mythology and its characters in a easy but non patronizing style. I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting and Informative, 15 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Originally bought for reference purposes but it makes excellent reading and is extremely informative. Very worthwhile to have in your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great reading, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good purchase - full of very interesting facts and we are very happy with purchase
Enjoyable purchase - would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The myths and legends of ancient Greece & Rome, 2 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I find this book fascinating it is for anyone that is interested in the Gods and Goddesses of Ancient Greece and Rome it tells of their origins and what they were the God or Goddess of
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars interesting, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is what I wanted. I can access it easily .The stories are very good. Well worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very interesting, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
You need a good memory to get the most out of this book. Some of the facts will no doubt stick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Myths and Legends of Ancient Greece and Rome
The Myths and Legends of Ancient Greece and Rome by E. M. Berens (Paperback - 11 Aug 2011)
8.56
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews