Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great series sadly comes to an end
As the fourth, and apparently final, book in Fantasy/Romance `The Edge' series, Steel's Edge takes a darker tone than the previous three books. The humour (and banter) that characterised the earlier stories is still there, but the main protagonists in Steel's Edge, Charlotte and Richard, are very damaged characters who are, essentially, on a quest to end a human...
Published on 27 Nov. 2012 by Caroline

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great book
I really liked this book. it was a good one. Ilona and Richard Andrews did a great job! From reading the other edge books, especially the one from Kaldar's view, i would have never guessed that Richard was so graphic and awesome. I am not normally an action in a book girl but i loved the action scenes in this book, and there were lots of them. Both Richard and Charlotte...
Published on 3 Dec. 2012 by tinex8


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Loved the book throughout and couldnt put it down till finished., 17 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Am now a follower of this author and eagerly await every book. Great story and characters and couldn't put it down till it was finished. Would recommend to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars llona Andrews Edge Series, 11 Jan. 2013
By 
Mrs. U. Maclean (NLW- UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was just as enjoyable as the previous Edge stories, well written with characters that you care about from start nto finish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent romp, 16 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I couldn't wait for this installment! Oh boy did it meet expectations! Richard is masterful and cunning, Charlotte is strong and will do anything that's needed to end the Slave Trade. But they are up against Bluebloods of the highest order! Sophie is now a beautiful young lady whose only wish is to kill Spider! Who succeed and who will fail? Excellent romp can't wait for the next one!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't put it down!, 20 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steel's Edge (Edge Novels) (Mass Market Paperback)
Another great read in the Edge series full with magic and swordplay. The storyline is entertaining and blends humour, romance and adventure. Richard and Charlotte are likeable characters and fans of the other Edge novels will love hearing more about the exploits of George and Jack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 18 Dec. 2012
By 
This review is from: Steel's Edge (Edge Novels) (Mass Market Paperback)
I was looking forward to this book since I finished the previous one in the series. It did not disappoint . With good characterisation and a well thought out plot, this book provides plenty of action to satisfy fantasy fans along side a romance for fans of that genre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great story, 28 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
So book 4 is just as good as the rest, i hate to think that the story is over as I would like to see more from this world. I don't feel the series is quite over and the author's website suggests there could be more coming.. Yay..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Too romantic ending, 11 Oct. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steel's Edge (Edge Novels) (Mass Market Paperback)
I enjoyed this and it makes a reasonably fitting end to this part of the Edge novels. However, I found the romance a bit overpowering and felt it was laid on too thick in comparison with the other novels in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love this book!, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steel's Edge (Edge Novels) (Mass Market Paperback)
I really enjoy reading the books by Ilona Andrews and Steel's Edge is a great read. The characters are engaging and the story is fast paced with a touch of humour. Definitely recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More from the edge, 18 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Steel's Edge (Edge Novels) (Mass Market Paperback)
a great world and nice to see more of previous characters, looking forward to more from this world. Wish more was available on ebooks, or free eBook if you buy the paperback.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this series, 6 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love this series, well written and fun. The world really comes to life on the page. Read this book and others far too quickly as couldn't wait to find out more! Loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Steel's Edge (Edge Novels)
Steel's Edge (Edge Novels) by Ilona Andrews (Mass Market Paperback - 27 Nov. 2012)
£5.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews