Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A little gem of a book, 1 May 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Making Space: Creating a Home Meditation Practice (Paperback)
This is a little gem of a book that encapsulates, in very concrete advice, how to create a mindful space in your home. Written by Thay, his deep love and compassion for all comes through so clearly. We don't have to have a golden Buddha statue, all is within us and we can create a simple and beautiful place where all the busyness stops with relative ease. I love the mantras for washing dishes or coming through the front door...'I have arrived...I am home' Where else can we stop and breathe and be ourselves if not in our own home? Meditation can take place at any time...Fabulous little sketches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Item, 24 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Making Space: Creating a Home Meditation Practice (Paperback)
This small book is packed with wonderful advice for appreciating a simple life and tips on achieving peace in your home environment. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 2 Jan 2013
By 
Miss P. John "Pris J" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Making Space: Creating a Home Meditation Practice (Paperback)
Gave this book 5 stars ( would have given it more). Since reading this book, I have felt a lot calmer and not as stress. Highly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A breath of fresh air, 14 April 2013
By 
Maria Hale "Lucy" (Greater Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Making Space: Creating a Home Meditation Practice (Paperback)
If you thought that meditating required time and effort and travelling to some place where you are guided and sit with dozens of others, think again! meditation is just about every act in your daily life, so long as you do it mindfully. Lovely passages and thoughts for daily meditation and awareness from waking up to going to bed through washing up, eating, switching a light on, etc. A brief and useful book that you can carry with you to find inspiration everywhere. Thich Nhat Hanh has done it again for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good things come in small packages, 11 Feb 2013
By 
D. Stoker "crazydave" (Brighton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Making Space: Creating a Home Meditation Practice (Paperback)
I read this book in half an hour - it really is that small - but don't underestimate how powerful it is. What appealed to me as an action-oriented person was the concrete advice - things to say quietly in your mind while you breathe deeply etc - and the tone of the book was wonderfully kind. I felt my body physically relax while reading. The other mediation books I picked up in the book shop I found too long-winded as a newbie and ironically make meditation seem like harder work than it is. Hanh's top-pocket sized book really is a gem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars simply serene, 18 Feb 2013
This review is from: Making Space: Creating a Home Meditation Practice (Paperback)
A lovely book which gives a feeling of flowing gentle calm. All ideas & instructions are explained clearly & are easily attainable. Another Great Book by this amazing Author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple but effective, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a brief yet effective and easily absorbed guide to mindfulness and meditation that takes time to absorb and practice regularly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For a beginner...the book is a very good introduction and guidance....i found very interesting the aspect/focus on family practise which includes spouses and children too...u have never thought before at mindfulness as a "family affair"....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book helped me with the basics to get started at home, I hope my breathing space will strengthen and bring me peace.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Making space:creating a home meditation practice, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really liked the gentle nature of this book: the text invites you to practice, it does not instruct or dictate. Very useful exercises and mantra to try. It certainly inspire me to practice at home and create space to do so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Making Space: Creating a Home Meditation Practice
Making Space: Creating a Home Meditation Practice by Thich Nhat Hanh (Paperback - 14 Mar 2012)
6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews