Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dark World - oh definitely!!!
Ever since i started watching Zak and his Ghost Adventures crew on satellite t.v a few years ago i have been hooked. They are the kings of ghost hunting. I have all their DVD's so far so just had to try Zak's book. Its very informative and it is interesting to read about his childhood and teenage years and what he went through which led him to who he has become now. His...
Published on 1 April 2012 by Miss Lyn Miles

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars expected more
Bought this book with plenty of enthusiasm. I have to be honest I was a bit disappointed, managed to read halfway and lost interest. I was expecting it would be more about their different paranormal investigations but instead it resembles more of an encyclopedia where Zak attempts to explain the science behind their investigations. I had a job to continue reading it! I...
Published on 7 Nov 2011 by A. Winchester


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dark World - oh definitely!!!, 1 April 2012
By 
Miss Lyn Miles "Football Lover" (Reading,,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark World: Into the Shadows with the Lead Investigator of the Ghost Adventures Crew (Hardcover)
Ever since i started watching Zak and his Ghost Adventures crew on satellite t.v a few years ago i have been hooked. They are the kings of ghost hunting. I have all their DVD's so far so just had to try Zak's book. Its very informative and it is interesting to read about his childhood and teenage years and what he went through which led him to who he has become now. His own paranormal experience helped him to try and understand a subject that i and many others find utterly fascinating. He talks about various things like different types of hauntings and how he has been affected by them, the adventures the crew have been on that have not made it onto screen, he gives advice to wannabe investigators and what they should be looking out for etc etc.... All in all a good read and what i also like about Zak, Nick & Aaron is that i feel that they are totally genuine. If they get scared ( which they do often) you will feel it too. It's like you are on the investigation alongside with them. And they will quickly try to debunk anything as well if they are unsure. They take their mission very seriously unlike some who are just out for fame and fortune. Maybe all the skeptics out there should give this book and their television programmes a whirl and see if they then maybe think about the paranormal in a new light. It has made me think twice i must say!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 26 Dec 2011
This review is from: Dark World: Into the Shadows with the Lead Investigator of the Ghost Adventures Crew (Hardcover)
I got this book for Christmas and i could not put it down! In this book Zak Bagans explores the ideas of the paranormal and offers opinions from both sides of the board. He links topics to his own experiences and we learn more about him and how he now views the world around him. It is a must have for a GAC fan who doesn't mind a fair amount of reading. It is very interesting and offers tips on how to also investigate.
Very good, hoping for a second book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars an encounter of a different book!, 15 Jan 2013
This review is from: Dark World: Into the Shadows with the Lead Investigator of the Ghost Adventures Crew (Hardcover)
I received this book as a gift last Christmas and I couldn't put it down. Zak Bagens discusses the ways in which we need to try and scientifically link 'paranormal encounters' with trying to gather scientific evidence rather than just describing feelings, thoughts and personal experiences that people have seen. The book describes his ideas and thoughts, linking paranormal to scientific ideologies and puts forward evidence captured by the Ghost Adventures team. The book begins on a very personal level too, which also allows you to gain more of an incite into the person behind the thoughts. I very much look forward to the next installment. I find his ideas fascinating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Zak Bagans Dark World, 23 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark World: Into the Shadows with the Lead Investigator of the Ghost Adventures Crew (Hardcover)
You have to be a Ghost Adventures Fan to really appreciate this book. As Zak talks about the investigations I had a clear view in my mind because I had watched all the shows. He goes on to explain all the relevant details about the equipment they use and why, and how they investigate. It was extremely well written and flowed easily. I enjoyed this book and still enjoy the show. It was good to get a little background information on Zak and how the team set up. I enjoyed his thoughts and ideas on the future of ghost hunting and recording data. I actually didn`t like the show at first because I thought he was just a loud mouth oik wading in feet first, but the results they got were brilliant. When you start to understand why they investigate that way it all becomes clear, they ask for proof and get it and ultimately don`t run away screaming like some shows do! A good read and recommended for any ghost enthusiast, both factual and entertaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dark world- Zac Bagans., 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my Kindle app. I wasn't disappointed . Well written, honest opinion. Great to understand why Zac can be loud at a investigation ( he explains , as in normal life he is fairly shy) . Great insight to his life .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
No matter what your beliefs this book is definitely thought provoking. An excellent read leaving me with lots of answers and even more questions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellently written and an insite into investigation sites the gac go to and the experiences of zak bagans and the hard work that goes into conducting paranormal investigations
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Esssential, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark World: Into the Shadows with the Lead Investigator of the Ghost Adventures Crew (Hardcover)
I haven't read such a book for long time.Extremely catchy,hard to put down,experiencies and feeling are expressed so well that you can feel yourself being there.Highly recommended to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 29 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An interesting read and also watching the show found it very enjoyable and fantastic.
Those interested in the paranormal a great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A stunning read!, 28 Mar 2013
Perhaps a wiser choice would have been NOT to read this book at night. Not because it was scary but because I was completely hooked! I to read till 3am last night to finish the book!

From the very start Zak takes you on a personal adventure through childhood to adulthood, explaining why he is so involved in the paranormal. He is highly intelligent and has some very shrewd ideas on how to revolutionize the scientific paranormal world.

This book is a must for any paranormal investigator who is serious about the future of paranormal investigation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dark World: Into the Shadows with the Lead Investigator of the Ghost Adventures Crew
17.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews