Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOWOWOW
So goooood !!! I can't wait to get the rest of the collection, so recommend it, really opens up the word and it's quite straight to the point the heart of the matter, just love it, I wish there was a pasion translation bible, I would so buy it !
Published 13 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A translation with a purpose...
As the New World Translation has the purpose of promoting the theology of the Jehovah's Witnesses, this one has the purpose of promoting the theology and shamanistic practices of Dominionism and the New Apostolic Reformation.
Reading the extracts available on Amazon, and elsewhere online, it is apparent that this translation deliberately uses words which reflect a...
Published 23 months ago by I. C. Devereux


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOWOWOW, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
So goooood !!! I can't wait to get the rest of the collection, so recommend it, really opens up the word and it's quite straight to the point the heart of the matter, just love it, I wish there was a pasion translation bible, I would so buy it !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It helps, 1 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved this, like I love the Amplified version of the Bible it shows Gods heart and how people of Jesus day understood what He was saying. I wouldn't use instead of the traditional versions of the Bible whose language can be a bit daunting at first but along side.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 16 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Yes, really find this translation refreshing! I really like the notes and explanations, and how Brian has translated the 'heart' of the message!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Letters from heaven, 14 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Letters from Heaven by the Apostle Paul (Paperback)
An excellent translation of the bible gives you more understanding and revelation of the word of God coming more alive to the reader
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 13 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Letters from Heaven by the Apostle Paul (Paperback)
We are church pastors and are recommending this series to our congregation. we await the rest of the series as they come. Anything that helps ordinary people to understand the Bible and the Christian faith is worth reading but these have added passion, while still being accurate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Living Translation, 17 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Letters from Heaven by the Apostle Paul (Paperback)
This is an alive and passionate translation. It engages the heart as well as the emotions so the letters feel like they are love letters from heaven.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 4 Feb. 2014
By 
Phil (Leeds, West Yorkshire, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an amazing translation - it brings fresh insight and depth to the letters of Paul. I am looking forward to further parts of the Bible being available in this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 8 Feb. 2014
By 
J. Dolsma (Zaandam Netherlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Letters from Heaven by the Apostle Paul (Paperback)
Love it, the translation opens up new depts in scripture. I love the poetic style. It is so great to use to meditate on the word.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book & every believer should read it!, 11 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic book - every believer should read it! Opened my eyes to the spiritual realm by drawing closer to God. It unlocked/activated the deeper desire & more intimate relationship to Father God. Jesus was a practical & down to earth Son of Man. He encountered every single problem we are facing on daily basis. He understands our struggles & helps us out if we turn our eyes to Him. Read it & I'm sure you'll love it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome stuff, 5 Jun. 2014
By 
Ms T (Cambridge) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Before i found that Paul letters were difficult to understand. But now i have his letters in the Passion Translation I can finally understand it. GREAT TRANSLATION!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Letters from Heaven by the Apostle Paul
Letters from Heaven by the Apostle Paul by Brian Simmons (Paperback - 4 Mar. 2013)
Used & New from: £9.91
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews