Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 September 2014
What a great book. I read about what happened to Enoch and had a great deal of material to fill in big gaps in the Bible. I also realised the Bible writers might have left certain details out of their own narrative because of the wide availability of these texts in their day. A real good read for all serious Bible scholars and worshippers of God.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2014
In depth with a note from the author to clarify. Fills the gap that has been left void. For the those who are inquisitive, questions will be answered. But the the one big question is were the fallen angels the modern day Extra biological entities?
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2013
It's an interesting thought - that the Book of Enoch preceded and greatly influenced the Bible. Even more intriguing is why church fathers decided to exclude it from the Bible.
0Comment|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2016
I brought this volume to add to my research library. While it's certainly informative and packed with detail, I found certain sections a little repetitive and I'm surprised to say, contradictory. A shame, because while it was fascinating to delve into aspects of mankind's early history you don't find recorded in accepted biblical texts, it was irritating to see that same information repeated later, but from an opposite stance.
Overall, I enjoyed learning something I didn't know, and this will make a welcome addition to my library.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2015
We have had two different versions of Enoch's book and this book is worth the weight of the other book 10x times over! The writing is clearer,you can read the passages with ease.The extra material about the angelic realm is very intertesting.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
This is the perfect version of Enoch. It has all required books one would want in one book. Perfect and easy to read.
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2014
This is really interesting reading. Lots of comparisons to stories in the bible that are similar. It also covers a few more topics in depth of stuff that is glossed over in the bible like parts that didn't make the final cut. Its worth a read.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2014
This is one of the most useful and interesting books I have bought. It has the books of The Watchers and The Angels and The Nephilim, which no other book has. Angels have always been a mystery to me and here are the old stories which some believe should be in the Bible.
Most enjoyable
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
Amazingly intense and diverting, I recommend this book to anyone who is interested in angels. This book will both enlighten and confuse, buy this book to enter into a mystical world of bewilderment.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2015
Very interesting and insightful. Definately adds to my understanding of Genesis - and Reverlation (which I wasn't expecting)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)