Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Blood spattered b-movie fun, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clickers (Paperback)
For those who fondly recall summer holidays spent in the company of Guy N Smith or wet weekends with Richard Laymon and Graham Masterton, Clickers is a slice of nostalgic splatterpunk entertainment.

Drawing inspiration from the monster infested works of those authors and a few liberties taken with the likes of Lovecraft and Clark Ashton Smith, Clickers is a short but sweet package that uses the reader's familiarity with those past works to thrust us right into the mix. We've got the troubled author as protagonist, a selection of pretty girls to play the love interest in peril and an amusingly redneck cop just waiting to go psycho at the first sign of non-regulation trouble.

For a light read one wet evening while taking a break from the bricks that so often dominate the bookshelves, Clickers is ideal. Fast pace, entertaining and chock full of moments guaranteed to put a smile on the gorehounds face.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Even giant, stinging crabs have something to be afraid of!, 4 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clickers (Kindle Edition)
An author moves into a small town hoping to get through his writers block. Unfortunately writing is going to be the last thing on Ricks mind as Phillipsport gets overcome by prehistoric giant, stinging crabs with a taste for human flesh. So, that would be bad enough, right? Except even giant stinging crabs have something to be afraid of, and so begins the second onslaught of Phillipsport.

This book is great fun, full of B movie madness, but with plenty of death and gore for those who like that! A consistently entertaining read with action that continues full throttle all the way to the end.

Good 4 star read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gory, unrelenting horror, 18 May 2014
This review is from: Clickers (Kindle Edition)
I picked up this book as the description sounded like an awesome, trashy b-Movie. Well, "Clickers" certainly delivers on the b-movie monsters but then ramps up to a desperate battle for survival. There is certainly more going on under the hood than simple, schlocky horror. Highly recommended for all horror fans and monster movie maniacs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cracking, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clickers (Kindle Edition)
Loved it from start, even towards the end, your not sure who's going live and still it will keep you guessing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really good, 31 Dec 2012
This review is from: Clickers (Kindle Edition)
Bought this because it claimed to be a B movie creature feature, which I love, in print but its actually much better than that. A high body count with buckets of blood and ripped flesh plus a fair bit of excitement make it a grand read so now I move on to Clickers 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Creature Feature, 9 July 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clickers (Paperback)
I thought Clickers was excellent. The book is supposed to have a B movie feel to it and it does. Fortunately some of the best horror movies I have seen have been B movies so I got right into it. The book is very fast paced with loads of action and I liked the charactors. I'm writing this after having read the sequel also which is another great book. Pick them both up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars READ IT NOW!!!!GREAT B-MOVIE AWESOME !!!!, 5 Feb 2008
By 
K. Smith "BOOK GEEK" (BRISTOL.UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clickers (Paperback)
THIS BOOK IS AMAZING TRUST ME YOU WONT BE UPSET.
THE STORY IS INSTANT AND THE CHARACTERS ARE BELIEVEBLE,THE PLOT I WONT GIVE IT AWAY BUT IT RUNS JUST LIKE A B-MOVIE MONSTER FILM.
BUY THE BOOK NOW !!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Clickers
Clickers by Mark Williams (Paperback - 14 Feb 2011)
Used & New from: £11.02
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews