Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

2.6 out of 5 stars8
2.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£27.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 November 2011
I bought this book after just starting on a Ketogenic diet.

This book is awful for the following reasons:

* The book has constant mistakes in it that will lead you to realise you need more ingredients than you actually bought when starting the recipe.

* It doesn't say how many people one meal serves. You just have to guess.

* Most of the meals in the book rely heavily on egg whites, which can make things taste like air when used heavily.

* Some of the recipes are just wrong. They lead you to burn things, or not cook things enough.

I wholeheartedly recommend Ketoers to look elsewhere - there are many 'Low Carb' books on amazon with mass approval. I just wish I looked there first.
22 comments|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2013
Just what i needed to help me stay Keto Friendly. Although i did not realise that it was mainly for children, so have to double the mixes.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2015
The recipes are made with a lot of canola oil. It's known now that processed polyunsaturated are unhealthy for cell membranes and goes against human biological function. Ideas in this book are ok but the canola needs replacing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2013
More money than its worth and not a great deal of recipes. I didn't find it very helpful, I do not think this book is worth buying unfortunately!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2013
Great cookbook, helpful recipes. There's a good snack section and also advice for on the go foods and freezing meals in advance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2013
Easy recipes , used most of them and all very easy! Only draw back is that there are a few ingredients that are American but you can usually find a substitute. Helped me a lot with cooking for my daughter on the keto diet.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
this wasnt what I was looking for - however for those who need a serious book for their Keto needs - this could very well be the book they need
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2013
The recipes lacked vegetables and were not a European diet - more N American! very disappointing i am afraid. thanks.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)