Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thoughts put to good use
Philosophical thinking put to good use. Not all of us can manage that unaided. A great deal of information is presented along with interesting speculation, in a way that is not a put-down. One can pick and choose through the range of themes.

Particularly useful to me were concepts regarding 'moral disconnect', and a 'believer-skeptic' dialectic that controls...
Published on 26 Mar 2012 by Square Peg

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very in depth.
At first i thought this was going to be a brake through publication on evidence of our creation, but it goes to extremes of genetic computations of man kinds existence, its a fair read in all said and done, i will have to read it again, perhaps i`m missing something.
Published 5 months ago by Mr. N. H. Robinson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thoughts put to good use, 26 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Genes, Giants, Monsters and Men (Paperback)
Philosophical thinking put to good use. Not all of us can manage that unaided. A great deal of information is presented along with interesting speculation, in a way that is not a put-down. One can pick and choose through the range of themes.

Particularly useful to me were concepts regarding 'moral disconnect', and a 'believer-skeptic' dialectic that controls 'interpretative possibilities', whether occurring through technological or suggestive means, or simply implied through context.

People often have experiences they cannot explain, and no amount of effort gets those or the effects through to others, so they are left out on a limb. We do not have to believe in all of Farrell's speculations, but at least can try to understand more about our fellow humans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ANOTHER EXCELLENT, WELL-RESEARCHED BOOK FROM MR. FARRELL., 26 July 2014
By 
Mrs. Judith Lugg "Judith Lugg" (Wolverhampton, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Genes, Giants, Monsters and Men (Paperback)
Another erudite and fascinating book from Jospeh P. Farrell - in my view, people who debunk books such as this, without putting a good deal of thought and research into what others have said or written, need to read what some of the most evil people who have ever existed have to say about how mankind was and still is manipulated by those 'in the know'.

Joseph Goebbels " PRINCIPLES OF PROPAGANDA" would be a good place to start.

Joseph Farrel has, in his several books, with his vast amount of well co-ordinated research found, what to me anyway, are the keys to the way this world is run, and, if correct, and I do think that it more than likely is, what a truly terrifying scenario. The way that history has been manipulated to have the vast amount of humanity believe in many things that are patently untrue, after a little thought, is, of course, an excellent way to ensure that ordinary people will immediately debunk things that are quite often 'hidden in plain sight'.

Read this with an open mind, as, as someone else said in review, 'the human mind is like a parachure - it works best when open!'

I should also add that although there are huge amounts of facts therein, the writing flows with ease and is a delight to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thought Provoking, 18 Oct 2011
This book once again continues on the shoulders of previous research and speculation contained within the other books of the series. To fully appreciate the information contained within this book its best to place it within the context of the previous books, you cannot start half way through and expect to understand the intricacies of the plot.

If you want a book to make you think you've come to the right place, Dr Farrell's broad knowledge and keen eye for detail give some truly astounding concepts and thought provoking ideas.

"The Mind is like a parachute, it works best when open" Jim Marrs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth a look., 19 May 2012
By 
N. R. Chance - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Genes, Giants, Monsters and Men (Paperback)
For those of you that are new to this kind of material, then it's a must have. Firstly, Farrell is readable - a mix of the technical and formal, balanced with a clear, descriptive style. He covers a lot of ground (from Sumeria to America, the Annunaki to mitochondrial DNA....) and does so in enough depth to whet your appetite, but not so much you're left puzzling over the meanings.

For those that have read this kind of thing before (Sitchin etc.) then you may be pleasantly surprised at the range of material in here. I certainly had not come across some ideas/sections before. For example: the Sirrush. The book opens with this strange creature and it's certainly an intriguing read!

The reason I've only given it 4 stars is twofold. Firstly, some sections plant some great ideas but fail to dig deep or do anything more then scratch the surface. This is a shame but you could follow up lines of investigation with other authors/works if you felt so inclined.

The second and reason is serious. For someone as clearly intelligent and well-read as Farrell, quite why he insists on quoting from Wikipedia beats me. Even the kids I teach know not to use Wikipedia due to its unreliability and high rate of error! It doesn't just happen once - but he makes numerous references to it throughout. This is inexcusable. When you're researching and promoting 'alternative' theories, you're evidence has to be airtight. Using Wikipedia to prove his ideas undermines all the hard graft Farrell does everywhere else.

Added to this, he also spends a great deal of time quoting from Knight and Butler. This was fine until I realised these were the two authors behind the god-awful 'Who Built the Moon'. My estimation went down at this point. (You can read my review of that book to get the idea of my feelings about it!)

However, if you're prepared to dig deeper yourself and can overlook the use of Wikipedia, it's certainly worth a look.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars genes, giants, monsters & men, 20 Jun 2014
This review is from: Genes, Giants, Monsters and Men (Paperback)
Another wonderful insight into the mysterious trail of human inquiry and cover up, Mr. Farrell is a scholar of serious importance and deserves the praise and commendation from all folk who care to have an understanding of true history.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Mind Blowing, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The evidence presented in this book is irrefutable in my opinion. I'm an archaeologist and have found my studies gravitating me towards this line of thought, this book provided some key links in the forming chain. After reading this you'll understand that the quest of the Germans in the fictional movie, Indiana Jones are not has fictional as we are led to believe.

Current world domination is arguably based in dominating the possession of ancient world knowledge! This book addresses this relationship aptly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thought provoking and interesting., 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Genes, Giants, Monsters and Men (Paperback)
Wow, this book has a lot of examples of evidence that has been 'lost or ignored' by mainstream science. Makes you seriously question the generally accepted historical explanation for the origins and development of our current civilisation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars genes,giants and monsters, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved this book,and anyone interested In the weird and wonderfull will enjoy this well written book and come away a believer haha.will definitely be trying this author again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OMG its great, 16 Jan 2012
This review is from: Genes, Giants, Monsters and Men (Paperback)
this is his 5th book i have read and although its shorter and rushed it portrays the best infomation in any of his books, the implications are huge, if you are slightly interested in this type of book dont think twice u need too read this!
very well footnoted and opens the door 2 lots of profound authors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous!, 26 Aug 2011
By 
Arq Pedro Flores Marcos "Pedro Marcos" (Oliveira de azeméis, - Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Genes, Giants, Monsters and Men (Paperback)
Another great book from Mr. Farrel. Well researched and daring - but honest - speculation. In these types of research fields, I would say that each subject on this book should be studied considering a "before" or "after" Farrel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Genes, Giants, Monsters and Men
Genes, Giants, Monsters and Men by Joseph P. Farrell (Paperback - 22 Sep 2011)
£12.62
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews