Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
57
4.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£11.01+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 December 2011
For any player who has played fluxx before you will not be dissapointed to this new game. It has all the hilarity of the other fluxx games, but it also comes with a new add on which really does display its self on a pedistal; yes, I am talking about the new atachable creepers. The new style of creeper (which I will expect to be in the next fluxx games) really makes winning a lot more difficult. It adds a new dimension which will be hard to replace. This game also comes with the surprise cards which originate from pirate fluxx (read my review on that). the surprises add more control over the game.

This card game just about manages to step over the copy-rights of star wars, star trek, hitchikers guide and many other space related franchises, but it still manages to keep them in. for example you can have the 2 keepers: Time traveler and the doctor. these to alone are not sciency, but put them together and you have the goal 'what doctor? wher' (a clever re-word of doctor who!) another funny part is the intergalactic travel guide which has 'stay calm' on it rather than 'don't panic'.

I really would recomend this game, the game time is from 20 secs (I actually finished a game that quickly) to 3 hours (that was a labourious game). It is a family game which is perfect. but it does take a few games to get used to it!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
Ever since I discovered Wil Wheaton and Tabletop online, I have been obsessed with board games.

I then saw him playing this little gem. I'd played Monty Python fluxx before and thought it was ok (If you've seen monty Python!), but I was even more interested when I discovered Star Fluxx. Im a massive nerd at heart and a comical game full of Alien, Star wars and Trekkie references were great!

You never (ever) get the same game twice and theres always a surprise round the corner. Weve been playing this down the pub every week now and it just gets better and better.

At only around £10, its a worth while investment!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2015
Flux is a quick, and addictive card game based on making collections of cards based on a common goal. Very quick to learn and quick to play.

Take a deck of these to a party, the pub or a meal with friends - they are sure to love them.

This particular version is (quite obviously) space-themed. It's all extremely cool, especially for Tekkies and the like. Even if you already have another version of the game, it's always fun to make a collection, and this is definitely a good addition to your games cupboard.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2015
Highly addictive but the strangest game! The goal and rules in each game changes repeatedly during the game. Slight confusing the first couple of times and essentially comes down to the luck of the draw but great fun. You never have any idea who is going to win so doesn't drag if you are behind. Suitable for 2 or more players. A great twist on card games
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
Fluxx is the card game that's always changing. The rules change as you play the game and so does the goal. Sound confusing? It really isn't! The cards tell you exactly what to do. The rules are written on one card and it's all you need to know. The game is very enjoyable and funny, and you will get a good laugh playing. Even when you think you're about to win, you might actually lose!

This version of Fluxx is for the sci fi lover. It references Star Trek, Hitchiker's Guide, Star Wars, Doctor Who, and more! A great buy, and if you have any problems the people at Looney Labs are absolutely amazing (and hilarious).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
I first played the std version of Fluxx with my games playing buddies last year and it was great fun, easy to play almost anywhere you have a flat surface to put the cards on.
This version has more fiendish 'surprise' cards and a theme that loosly nods towards Star Trek, Dr Who, Hitchhikers Guide and any space SciFi kind of theme really.
My family and I play games over christmas and this was a real hit this year - even when the alchol began to flow and the contant rule changes make you head hurt the laughs just keep on coming.
It's great - if you like games you'll love Fluxx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2015
I have played both Pirate Fluxx and Monty Python Fluxx before, and decided to get this version for my brother, an aficionado of sci-fi, for Christmas. We opened it on the day, it was one of the few games we played that day around family responsibilities (Star Trek Catan, Pandemic, Coup and 7 Wonders got pushed to the side).

This is without a doubt my favourite version. The games seem to have a much faster pace, and there is a lot of variety in the Keepers and Creepers. For those who haven't played Fluxx before, you play cards in turn depending on the rules played previously. At the beginning, you draw one card from the deck and play one card from your hand. But later, someone might play a 'Play All' card, which means everyone has to play everything in their hand every turn. The victory conditions fluctuate as much as the rules do, it becomes a very fun, very easy to learn game, that can take anywhere from 15 minutes to over an hour.

I would strongly recommend this to any newcomers to Fluxx.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2015
A neat space themed edition of Fluxx with addaded twists over basic Fluxx

Gameplay quick summery:

As play moves through players will place cards from their hand and it is these cards that form the rules and end game winning conditions hence the game is in a constant state of Flux

Pros:
- Cheap
- Super portable
- Space theme with some nice nods to classic space geekness
- Expands on normal Fluxx with new card types Creepers and Surprise
Cons:
- The random nature of Fluxx can be a frustration to newer / younger players at times although Suprise cards do add a bit more player influence to the game

Overall:

We really like Fluxx as a game series and I tend to play this version with more regular gamers and introduce the newer / younger player to normal Fluxx to start with but this is still a simple game for new players to grasp. I find the game is best with 3 or 4 although it will sit 2 -6 players gameplay is super simple everyone starts with 3 cards and the only rule at the beginning is draw one card from the deck and play one card then as you play the rules will change depending on the cards played.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2013
Anyone familiar with Fluxx will know how much fun the game is. The rules keep changing, and you can go from near victory one minute to have brain parasites the next. I enjoy the nod towards famous sci-fi tropes, and it is all done in the usual hi-jinx fun of Fluxx. I am only dropping 1 star because for me this does not play out quite as well as Cthulhu Fluxx, but that is just my own aesthetic choice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2014
Fantastic game, really well crafted and balanced gameplay, a blast to play with friends, and tons of in-jokes if you're a scifi geek. It's the same basic gameplay as any Fluxx game, and i highly recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items

£14.88

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)