Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pirates play cards
If you've played any of the Fluxx games you'll be instantly familiar with the basics of this game. It does have some new and interesting additions to the basic formula; cards that can be played out of turn being the most obvious.

If you have never played a Fluxx game then this is as good a place to start as any. They are easy games to learn as all the rules...
Published on 25 Jun. 2011 by BlueSuedeShoes

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Really not that much fun, the game play and the cards themselves are ...
Really not that much fun, the game play and the cards themselves are just meh! Can't see this getting played in favour of anything else at all. The pirate theme is tacked on and adds nothing to the game. None of us enjoyed this at all and it has no real redeeming qualities. Best avoided.
Published 2 months ago by Paul Davies


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pirates play cards, 25 Jun. 2011
This review is from: Pirate Fluxx Card Game (Cards)
If you've played any of the Fluxx games you'll be instantly familiar with the basics of this game. It does have some new and interesting additions to the basic formula; cards that can be played out of turn being the most obvious.

If you have never played a Fluxx game then this is as good a place to start as any. They are easy games to learn as all the rules are on the cards! They are fun and based just as much on luck as judgement.

How do you know when you're a pirate? You just Aarrrrr (sorry).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Concept, Hours of fun!, 3 May 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pirate Fluxx Card Game (Cards)
I bought this card game after playing it at a friends house and all of us (students) thoroughly enjoyed it. The concept behind the fluxx games is really good. As the game progresses you can add new rules including picking up or playing a different number of cards per turn or imposing a hand or keeper limit. It means you can play the game over and over and it changes every time, so it doesn't get boring.
This is the only version I have played, and I find it works very well. If the other variations work as well it is a very good game. The cards here are all pirate themed (parrot, captain's hat, plunder and booty keepers for example) and there is even a talk like a pirate card.

The only down side I can think of is occasionally, if you have really bad luck, the game can become a little one sided. There are certain cards which give you an advantage and if you collect enough of them it can be quite difficult for the other person to beat you.

Despite that, more often than not this doesn't happen and we've played this game many times since it was bought.

In terms of delivery, it arrived quickly and in good condition. No complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great game, 7 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pirate Fluxx Card Game (Cards)
great game for young and old, nobody needs to read the rules ( although it helps if somebody has glanced at them)
just do exactly what it says on the card, simple.

all text is clear and unambiguous, cards are colour coded and similar cards have visual code e.g. a ships wheel for ships and all objects have clear pictures. e.g. gems, pirate hat etc.

as the game progresses all becomes clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Epic Game!, 10 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pirate Fluxx Card Game (Cards)
Really good with tons stuff to keep the game fun and fresh each time you play it.

I really recommend buying this or at least buy another Fluxx game (Zombie Fluxx is also good).

If you like it as much as me you can also buy a blank set of 5 cards, to write your own, creative ideas on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great fluxx edition, 2 Nov. 2013
By 
J. Sykes "physiojen" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pirate Fluxx Card Game (Cards)
My husband loves pirates, we both love fluxx. Brilliant! We have introduced this to some of our non-game playing friends and it has proved enjoyable and easy to pick up. Game length is variable due to its very nature but always enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another way to enjoy Fluxx, 16 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pirate Fluxx Card Game (Cards)
I'm a fan of the Fluxx card game, but it can get a bit repetitive after a while. This is basically the same as Fluxx, just with a different set of cards to breathe fresh life into the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant game, 18 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pirate Fluxx Card Game (Cards)
me and my friends played this extensivelly after we got it, its a brilliant game that you find yourself enjoying because of the randomness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun fun fun, 3 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pirate Fluxx Card Game (Cards)
The everchanging card game is just that. You cant really count on winning, even with all the right cards on the table :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars oh it's so silly and so much fun, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pirate Fluxx Card Game (Cards)
Bought this to play with my niece and it's been a huge hit -even though she flatly refuses to talk like a pirate
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mental fun, 4 April 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pirate Fluxx Card Game (Cards)
Great family game, though a bit complicated for the very young - I reckon around 9 years would like this game, maybe younger depending on the individual young person in your family! It is just as good for a laugh between adults and is a great 'icebreaker' if you are looking for a table game. Look at the other fluxx games as well, Star Fluxx is just as mad!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pirate Fluxx Card Game
Pirate Fluxx Card Game by Looney Labs
£12.47
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews