Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pirates play cards
If you've played any of the Fluxx games you'll be instantly familiar with the basics of this game. It does have some new and interesting additions to the basic formula; cards that can be played out of turn being the most obvious.

If you have never played a Fluxx game then this is as good a place to start as any. They are easy games to learn as all the rules...
Published on 25 Jun 2011 by BlueSuedeShoes

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A really good game for people of good intelligence, but can take a while to get used too.
It takes a bit of getting used to, to be good at the game you need to learn and remember how the cards work. When grasped I can imagine this will be a very fun game. If you and your friends are really smart this game will be fun. It can take a really long time to play.
Published 8 months ago by Elley Miller


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pirates play cards, 25 Jun 2011
This review is from: Pirate Fluxx Card Game (Cards)
If you've played any of the Fluxx games you'll be instantly familiar with the basics of this game. It does have some new and interesting additions to the basic formula; cards that can be played out of turn being the most obvious.

If you have never played a Fluxx game then this is as good a place to start as any. They are easy games to learn as all the rules are on the cards! They are fun and based just as much on luck as judgement.

How do you know when you're a pirate? You just Aarrrrr (sorry).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Epic Game!, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pirate Fluxx Card Game (Cards)
Really good with tons stuff to keep the game fun and fresh each time you play it.

I really recommend buying this or at least buy another Fluxx game (Zombie Fluxx is also good).

If you like it as much as me you can also buy a blank set of 5 cards, to write your own, creative ideas on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great fluxx edition, 2 Nov 2013
By 
J. Sykes "physiojen" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pirate Fluxx Card Game (Cards)
My husband loves pirates, we both love fluxx. Brilliant! We have introduced this to some of our non-game playing friends and it has proved enjoyable and easy to pick up. Game length is variable due to its very nature but always enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great game, 7 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pirate Fluxx Card Game (Cards)
great game for young and old, nobody needs to read the rules ( although it helps if somebody has glanced at them)
just do exactly what it says on the card, simple.

all text is clear and unambiguous, cards are colour coded and similar cards have visual code e.g. a ships wheel for ships and all objects have clear pictures. e.g. gems, pirate hat etc.

as the game progresses all becomes clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars oh it's so silly and so much fun, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pirate Fluxx Card Game (Cards)
Bought this to play with my niece and it's been a huge hit -even though she flatly refuses to talk like a pirate
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another way to enjoy Fluxx, 16 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pirate Fluxx Card Game (Cards)
I'm a fan of the Fluxx card game, but it can get a bit repetitive after a while. This is basically the same as Fluxx, just with a different set of cards to breathe fresh life into the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun fun fun, 3 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pirate Fluxx Card Game (Cards)
The everchanging card game is just that. You cant really count on winning, even with all the right cards on the table :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant game, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pirate Fluxx Card Game (Cards)
me and my friends played this extensivelly after we got it, its a brilliant game that you find yourself enjoying because of the randomness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a scream, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pirate Fluxx Card Game (Cards)
This game is an absolute scream! Great for small gatherings with people you know well. The rules change so often, and the opportunities to talk pirate are legion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this game, 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pirate Fluxx Card Game (Cards)
I bought Pirate Fluxx after playing regular Fluxx with friends. Pirate Fluxx has a couple of extra interesting rules, and overall the games seemed to last a bit longer compared to regular Fluxx (maybe that's just the people I was playing with though!). So many laughs (especislly with "talk like a pirate"), and some fights. I highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pirate Fluxx Card Game
Pirate Fluxx Card Game by Looney Labs
£11.55
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews