Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely selection of patterns
There are 50 patterns in this book, some more complicated than others. I instantly started knitting one using Rowan Summer Tweed which I had bought for an existing pattern of mine that I was disappointed with, so was very happy to find an alternative in this book, and made with UK yarn. Some of the designs are a little old fashioned but with such an array of designer...
Published 9 months ago by Pipsqueak

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars too many way out patterns. not practical.
too many way out patterns. not practical.
Published 16 days ago by Joyce Dalton


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely selection of patterns, 27 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Very Easy Sweaters: 50 Simple, Stylish Designs (Vogue Knitting) (Hardcover)
There are 50 patterns in this book, some more complicated than others. I instantly started knitting one using Rowan Summer Tweed which I had bought for an existing pattern of mine that I was disappointed with, so was very happy to find an alternative in this book, and made with UK yarn. Some of the designs are a little old fashioned but with such an array of designer yarns available these days, sometimes all you need is a simple pattern and it can still be stunning. With single patterns now costing about 3 in many shops and online suppliers, this is definitely value for money and an excellent book for knitters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars not so easy sweaters, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Very Easy Sweaters: 50 Simple, Stylish Designs (Vogue Knitting) (Hardcover)
There are a lovely range of styles in this book to suit any fashion. However, if you are a beginner these are not very easy knits, I would say that they are more for intermediate or experienced knitters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT WEARABLE /VARIETY FROM PONCHOS/WRAPS TO SWEATERS AND MUCH MORE, 29 Sep 2013
By 
Miss S (Wirral, Cheshire UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Very Easy Sweaters: 50 Simple, Stylish Designs (Vogue Knitting) (Hardcover)
I am writing this review having received my book and looking at the patterns and than handing the book to my mother to have a look at so its comeing back the book but this review is based on someone who knits, me and what are the patterns like , does it live up to its claims in my opinion of variety and such ..

I love the book , i manged to have a look inside on here and thought it was good , looking in the book i was very pleased and surprised to find lots of ponchos or wrap tops , good variety in all styles , these are all going to look fantastic with jeans , leggings , thicker winter leggings or knitted ones and ones with legwarmers , jeans and boots and all of those ..longer cape style so if your look is a little "Emo" or you like to mix and match as in the Helena Bonham Carter style or just your own unique take on that your going to love this book !!

It also has lovely delicate tops that are easy to knit , going out styles , lots of longline tunic style sweaters again great ith leggings or jeans or anything so and little shorter boxy type wraps or jackets and lots of general sweaters not just one type of sweater knit there are plenty of variety on the sweaters styles ..

In my opnionion its quite rare you open a book and your able to say .." i like every one of these " !! generally or in the past , i have opened a knitting book and thought there was one or two or maybe three i liked and you pay for the book and not want to knit the others ..not with this one your prob want to work your way through the lot !!

Also you will be finding it hard to chose which one you want to start first, for me its prob one of the poncho or sloppy long wraps ..they are great and look really cool with your leggings or jeans .

This book is a step just below the designer top Vogue knits that are harder ..theres a few of these type of books and i got another book not arrived yet based on Hutchinsons review , which i thank you for those look good and its hats and stuff lots in that and they look very pretty ..so love this book very wearable stuff and although they may not be just out now , they are on trend ..of course .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful knits!, 30 Nov 2013
By 
B. E. Myerscough (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Very Easy Sweaters: 50 Simple, Stylish Designs (Vogue Knitting) (Hardcover)
This is a really good pattern book with lots of enticing patterns - and none very difficult! Only drawback is that it is American and knitting yarn is not sold in the same way here - but this can easily be overcome by buying from somewhere that specialises in wool and will be able to help to choose the correct yarn for the project. I have one particular pattern in mind to knit first - I will be starting this in the new year.

I would recommend this to anyone who wants something different to knit, but still wants simple patterns. A really good buy!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC, 12 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Very Easy Sweaters: 50 Simple, Stylish Designs (Vogue Knitting) (Hardcover)
I HAVE JUST RECIEVED MY VOGUE BOOK,VERY EASY JUMPERS....I'D LIKE TO KNIT EVERY PATTERN IN THIS BOOK...MY 17 YEAR OLD GRANDAUGHTER HAS ALREADY CHOSEN THE COWL TOP AND WRISTERS,GREAT BECAUSE THEY ARE SIMPLE AND ON 8MM NEEDLES..LOVE THE WAY THIS BOOK HAS BEEN SET OUT WITH CABLES,STOCKING STITCH, LIGHT/LACY ALL IN GROUPS ,EACH PATTERN TELLS YOU NEEDLE SIZE,WOOL THICKNESS AND GAUGE,ALSO A GUIDE TO DIFFICULTY OF THE PATTERN,ALL VERY HELPFUL, TURN TO THE BACK OF THE BOOK AND THERE'S A YARN GUIDE CHART MAKING IT ALL VERY EASY TO SUBSTITUTE YARNS...LOOKS LIKE I'M GONNA BE BUSY THIS WINTER,SO BEFORE I START I'M OFF TO MY HOME IN TURKEY TO BUY SOME WOOL....HAPPY KNITTING,IF YOU ONLY BUY ONE BOOK THIS WINTER MAKE IT THIS ONE !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars easy to follow patterns, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Very Easy Sweaters: 50 Simple, Stylish Designs (Vogue Knitting) (Hardcover)
Lovely book, easy to follow patterns. Arrived quickly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars too many way out patterns. not practical., 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Very Easy Sweaters: 50 Simple, Stylish Designs (Vogue Knitting) (Hardcover)
too many way out patterns. not practical.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great all round book., 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Very Easy Sweaters: 50 Simple, Stylish Designs (Vogue Knitting) (Hardcover)
I am just making my third jumper from this book, very good patterns and easy to follow.
Very happy indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For Me, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Very Easy Sweaters: 50 Simple, Stylish Designs (Vogue Knitting) (Hardcover)
Haven't knitted for me in years partly because I could never find any patterns that I liked the problem is now solved
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lots of different knits for different levels, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Very Easy Sweaters: 50 Simple, Stylish Designs (Vogue Knitting) (Hardcover)
Some nice patterns for all levels of knitters. good all round knitting book. Am looking forward to trying a few out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Very Easy Sweaters: 50 Simple, Stylish Designs (Vogue Knitting)
Very Easy Sweaters: 50 Simple, Stylish Designs (Vogue Knitting) by Vogue Knitting (Hardcover - 6 Aug 2013)
14.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews