Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb book!!, 12 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sew Pretty T-Shirt Dresses (Sweet Seams) (Paperback)
This is not only innovative in up-cycling and revamping current clothes your child may already have, it also unlike the other dressmaking books out contains templates and no patterns!! A bugbear of mine is having to copy or print out at ridiculous sizes different pattern pieces, especially when they are published in odd sizes (square books?!)They are easily adaptable, most of the equipment quick and easy to get hold of and make the most of any fabrics/clothes sitting around the house. as a mum of 4 girls who adore dresses I can see myself using this book again and again. the central idea is taking a cotton t-shirt/vest top, adding a skirt and turning it into a dress. Most of the designs are pattern free so a simple tape measure will suffice. Definitely my best buy of the year!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant easy to do pattern free designs, 22 April 2014
By 
Debs (Plymouth UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sew Pretty T-Shirt Dresses (Sweet Seams) (Paperback)
Love this ! so easy to follow and I've made so many great designs, my grandaughters love them all ! A must have great book .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sew Pretty T-Shirt Dresses (Sweet Seams) (Paperback)
Why didn't I think of that! Brilliant, easy to make, lovely colour ideas, can't wait to get started on the first dress. If you have a sewing machine, but never sewn a dress, just read pages 6 to 15 and you are ready to make the first dress for your daughter or granddaughter (our 3-year old granddaughter loved all but two design and expect me deliver soon).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sew Pretty T-Shirt Dresses (Sweet Seams) (Paperback)
This book has got all my friends wanting to sew.
brilliant things for kids to help make for summer etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 9 Sep 2013
This review is from: Sew Pretty T-Shirt Dresses (Sweet Seams) (Paperback)
A gift from my niece...my youngest granddaughter is now the best dressed 5 year old in Shropshire...for very little expense! A cheap t-shirt, small fabric , this book and your imagination is all you need!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super book, 19 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sew Pretty T-Shirt Dresses (Sweet Seams) (Paperback)
I loved this book and the dress that I chose to copy first came out really well. The dresses are fun and the instructions easy to follow.
There are only a couple that I was not so keen on but my granddaughter wants them all ! If you are a sewer and have a stash of fabric then these dresses are so cheap to make . I just needed a couple of 3 teeshirts to get me started.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sew Pretty T-Shirt Dresses (Sweet Seams) (Paperback)
Great book cant wait to use it :)
Some great dress patterns for young girls dressed with easy instructions to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The dresses are SO PRETTY!!!, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sew Pretty T-Shirt Dresses (Sweet Seams) (Paperback)
The patterns are so easy to follow and what is more children love them which is an achievement in itself !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xabf12a20)

This product

Sew Pretty T-Shirt Dresses (Sweet Seams)
Sew Pretty T-Shirt Dresses (Sweet Seams) by Sweet Seams (Paperback - 7 Mar 2013)
8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews