Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
43
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£12.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 August 2013
I love many of these patterns HOWEVER there is a multitude of errors in the pattern writing.
When I started knitting one, I realised that the way the pattern was going did not fit the amount of yarns stated.

I searched online for the errata for this book and found corrections not just for the one I was knitting, but many of the others as well.

This lets it down badly - it should have been much more carefully written and proof-read.
33 comments| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2013
Very colourful and brilliant pictures of all the projects. I am hoping to get some of the referenced wool in the UK, but am not hopeful. No matter I can always buy a similar product and hope the blanket turns out OK.
Love all the blankets featured and am looking forwards to finishing the one I have started with wool purchased in USA.
11 comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2013
this book certainly has loads of blankets to choose from, with all different skill levels some are extremely hard to do.the pictures are very good so you can see what the detail in the blankets are. Overall it is worth the money .
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2013
Lots of different and interesting patterns from easy to difficult. The yarn specified is expensive but not necessary as size is not too crucial.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2013
I just love all the modern take on these blankets and always have three projects on the go. You could start with an easy pattern and advance to more complicated ones to improve your knitting skills also, have fun with colour.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2013
Because the yarn stated was specific an inexperienced knitter might find it difficult to work out the appropriate yarn to use.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2013
The designs in this book are inspirational and can be adapted to suit individual needs. Instructions are clear and are supported were necessary with clear charts. Photographs are of good quality and useful for guidance.
Service was prompt with no problems.
Recommend this book for adventurous knitters.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2014
Nice book with some lovely blankets but the instructions are not very clear.They have crammed them in to limit the pages. The abbreviations are not what I'm used to (knitted for 40 yrs) so had to look them all up and then still not very precise and did a bit of guessing.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2013
The only minor downside is the use of some American knitting terms. Overall inspirational to get those needles out and start.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2013
I did feel a bit put out since what I thought was going to be really easy to get on and knit was all done in Cascade wools, with no weight shown, and it turns out they're American. After a bit of research, via Nector it did turn out to be largely similar to double knit but it rather took the icing off the cake since checking tension is always such a chore and not always 100% reliable over a flat sheet like this. Great patterns but not something you can just open the book and start.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)