Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect For Little Ones
Original and modern patterns that are easy to follow. More for little ones 3 months or older.

Very cute patterns for little girls.
Published 19 months ago by Reviewer

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too many mistakes
Although there are some lovely patterns in this book, it is full of mistakes. The ply of wool advised for the patterns I tried was not accurate when using the advised chart at the back of the book. One pattern even had instructions for the sleeves missing. This is a book for very experienced knitters only who are prepared to work out patterns for themselves. I cannot...
Published 16 months ago by wish I could weed properly


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too many mistakes, 26 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cuddly Knits for Wee Ones (Baby Love) (Paperback)
Although there are some lovely patterns in this book, it is full of mistakes. The ply of wool advised for the patterns I tried was not accurate when using the advised chart at the back of the book. One pattern even had instructions for the sleeves missing. This is a book for very experienced knitters only who are prepared to work out patterns for themselves. I cannot believe this book has been proof read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very Disappointing, 1 July 2013
By 
Mr. A. M. Shephard (Wiltshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cuddly Knits for Wee Ones (Baby Love) (Paperback)
I am not a beginner at knitting neither am I a very experienced one, however, I found this book totally unbelievable in that the pattern I tried (dungarees) was so wrong I am unable to complete them. I worked out the first huge mistake with much effort and relief only to come across more and more. I am going to write to the publisher in the hope they have a reviewed copy,where hopefully the patterns have been tried, tested and hopefully mistake free!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lovely pattern but problems, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cuddly Knits for Wee Ones (Baby Love) (Paperback)
There are lovely patterns in this book but there are mistakes.The pattern'just like grandad' does not have instructions for the sleeves.It is difficult to discover which wool and needles to use to get the right size for patterns
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Looks good, 11 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cuddly Knits for Wee Ones (Baby Love) (Paperback)
This book looks good and the patterns are lovely but there are some errors I think maybe in the translation. If you are a good knitter you can work through the errors
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars DRESS, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cuddly Knits for Wee Ones (Baby Love) (Paperback)
I KNITTED THIS LITTLE DRESS WHICH LOOKS VERY CUTE BUT HAS VERY WIDE SLEEVES AND THE IS FAR TOO BIG.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars missing parts of pattern, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cuddly Knits for Wee Ones (Baby Love) (Paperback)
Lovely book with easy to follow patterns in a modern style , but annoyingly the instructions for the sleeves for the 'Just Like Grandpa' cardigan are missing, so you are left with an incomplete cardigan. This is obviously bad editing and is very frustrating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect For Little Ones, 17 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cuddly Knits for Wee Ones (Baby Love) (Paperback)
Original and modern patterns that are easy to follow. More for little ones 3 months or older.

Very cute patterns for little girls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars practical, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cuddly Knits for Wee Ones (Baby Love) (Paperback)
it has nice ideas for hand craft but you must be a bit of an expert to be able to decode the instructions
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cuddly Knits for Wee Ones, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cuddly Knits for Wee Ones (Baby Love) (Paperback)
Some interesting patterns, in a decent chunky wool, so quick to knit up. I don't have any more to add. Thankyou
.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Who knits with 3 Ply??, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cuddly Knits for Wee Ones (Baby Love) (Paperback)
There are some cute patterns here, but I had thought it would be for double knitting wool. Also, most of the patterns are oriented toward babies we know the sex of.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cuddly Knits for Wee Ones (Baby Love)
Cuddly Knits for Wee Ones (Baby Love) by Catherine Bouquerel (Paperback - 7 Sep 2012)
7.68
Usually dispatched within 1 to 3 weeks
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews