Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gripping
I'm not really a fan of non fiction. .but after watching the Conjuring i was fascinated with the demonologists who were featured in the film so looked them up online and found quite a few books on them.

Firstly they do not cure/get rid of everything demonic in all cases just some of them. .which to me is realistic.

Secondly this book gives a real...
Published 21 months ago by Karaelise

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ed and Lorraine Warren: Deliver us from evil by J.F.Sawyer
Load of rubbish. So boring I stopped reading it. Every story far fetched and feeling unfinished. If you are looking for a book to scare you this is not it.
Published 14 months ago by D M Harrison


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gripping, 21 Aug. 2013
By 
Karaelise (Isle of Wight) - See all my reviews
I'm not really a fan of non fiction. .but after watching the Conjuring i was fascinated with the demonologists who were featured in the film so looked them up online and found quite a few books on them.

Firstly they do not cure/get rid of everything demonic in all cases just some of them. .which to me is realistic.

Secondly this book gives a real insight into the work that this couple do. .being in a paranormal team myself and learning demonology myself I'm glad they have the respect they deserve!

The case histories are fascinating and if you like non fiction or even if you don't you'll find it hard to put this book down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed it, 9 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you love a ghost stories then this is your book. It's chapters
Are just the right size for someone like me who just wants the juicy bits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very scary, 17 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is excellent it had my quaking in my boots, the accounts are well written and short enough to keep your attention
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ed and Lorraine Warren: Deliver us from evil by J.F.Sawyer, 2 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Load of rubbish. So boring I stopped reading it. Every story far fetched and feeling unfinished. If you are looking for a book to scare you this is not it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars :3d, 25 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deliver Us from Evil: True Cases of Haunted Houses and Demonic Attacks (Paperback)
I bought this for my sister as she love paranormal books and she says she enjoys it:3 I havent personally read it but she says its really good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars more horror story then true tales of the unknown, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very entertaining book but most of it reads like a short set of horror stories rather then a set of case files of paranormal experiances.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not convinced, 16 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wasn't sure about this book read like fiction it was interesting but a very short book could have been longer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great stories but they seem so rushed, 5 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The writings in the book seem so rushed and leave the reader wanting to know more. Ed and Lorraine Warren are fascinating people though and I do believe they were put on this earth to help tortured souls and put them on the right path and save them from all evils. Not as good as the last book I read about Ed and Lorraine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars spooky!, 27 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After watching the film The Conjuring I wanted to find out more about the Warrens. A very interesting book, spooky and gets you thinking? An enjoyable read if you like this sort of thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Keep the lights on..., 5 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deliver Us from Evil: True Cases of Haunted Houses and Demonic Attacks (Paperback)
An enjoyable read that will scare the pants off you at times. Its short and a little disjointed. The book lacks flow but its still worth a read. Keep the lights on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Deliver Us from Evil: True Cases of Haunted Houses and Demonic Attacks
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews