Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As the parent of a newly-diagnosed child with autism, this is really useful!
This was one of the first books I read about Autism, and one of the best so far!

Ellen's style is chatty, and I found the book a good read - it flowed well, and the advice it contained is just what I need!

As the parent of two children who have grown up and done well at what they have tried for, it gives me hope for my son's future!

This...
Published 24 months ago by S. Keene-elliott

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good read.
Very good and well done Bryce and his mum but a lot of this book does not really apply to those children who are more severely affected by autism!!!
Published 13 months ago by jude


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As the parent of a newly-diagnosed child with autism, this is really useful!, 2 May 2013
By 
S. Keene-elliott (Croydon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ten Things Every Child with Autism Wishes You Knew: Updated and Expanded Edition (Paperback)
This was one of the first books I read about Autism, and one of the best so far!

Ellen's style is chatty, and I found the book a good read - it flowed well, and the advice it contained is just what I need!

As the parent of two children who have grown up and done well at what they have tried for, it gives me hope for my son's future!

This is one book which I will gladly recommend to any parent with a newly-diagnosed child with autism - it's a great starter!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its Like a Light Has Been Switched On, 11 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ten Things Every Child with Autism Wishes You Knew: Updated and Expanded Edition (Paperback)
This book is a must have for parents that have a child with Autism or anyone dealing or working with a child that has the condition. My son is three and has Autism and i can honestly say that this book has helped me so much to understand the nature of the condition and more importantly how to deal with certain situations. It equips you with the a perspective from the flip side of the coin and opens your eyes to what really matters and more importantly what you need to know. It can be a tough read at times but thoroughly worth it...don't hesitate its fantastic and really inspiring
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ten things every child wishes you known about autism., 24 April 2013
This review is from: Ten Things Every Child with Autism Wishes You Knew: Updated and Expanded Edition (Paperback)
My son has autism. This book is so good, it changed my way of thinking about autism. Get the book, it will change yours and your child's life. Very helpful on how to handle your child when he or she is having a meltdown. I could go on and on, get the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ten things every child with autism wishes you to know, 13 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good informative book we as grandparents will read again and again very helpful to us and our family and friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For every parent who has a child on the spectrum.........., 25 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ten Things Every Child with Autism Wishes You Knew: Updated and Expanded Edition (Paperback)
I have the original edition of this book and just had to have the extended edition. It is quite frankly the best book I have ever brought and is my absolute bible for helping me understand and bring up my child who is on the spectrum. I have shared it with all my family and some professionals to help everyone have a better understanding of my child. I cannot recommend this book enough, I have laughed, cried and become a better parent for reading this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Summary Review, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ten Things Every Child with Autism Wishes You Knew: Updated and Expanded Edition (Paperback)
An excellent book giving an insight into autism from the childs view. Simply put a real eye opener and was recommended to me by a friend who is a GP and works with children and families affected by autism. I would recommend it to anyone. It makes you reconsider your approach and rethink your attitude towards others. Areal gem of a book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A book everyone should read, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book has lifted the lid on learning knew insights about my children. In the short time they have been diagnosed I have become a different person. They aren't naughty any more, they have autism and that makes such a huge difference. I can now begin to understand them and love them more than ever before. We are now on the right path and hopefully with guidance my children will become wonderful adults. This is a wonderful and inspiring book. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Start here - easy to read and absorb, 1 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ten Things Every Child with Autism Wishes You Knew: Updated and Expanded Edition (Paperback)
I would recommend this to anyone who has the privilege of knowing a child with autism or any learning difficulty actually. What better place to start than from the child's perspective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant eye opener!, 21 Nov. 2013
By 
Moomah (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Having a son aged 3 recently diagnosed and having read a lot of books and pages on the internet, I was really looking forward to this and it did not disappoint! It has been invaluable to my husband and our family in trying to understand how our little man may be thinking. We all had lightbulb moments reading it, and it was particularly useful for family members having difficulty accepting and understanding the diagnosis. Very beneficial for all families and carers of little ones on the spectrum.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book excellently written, 18 Feb. 2014
By 
Tony (Greystones,Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Any parent, or anybody who knows a parent of an autistic child, should read/recommend this book. It's written from experience, doesn't preach, and is full of of reasonable and practical wisdom which has come rom working with the author's own autistic child. I can't recommend this book too highly to anybody who has or is involved in any way with anybody who has an autistic child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ten Things Every Child with Autism Wishes You Knew: Updated and Expanded Edition
£13.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews