Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars37
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 March 2011
This book is perfect for any age child as the cd can be edited using a computer.
You can tailor make stories to suit your child's needs and understanding levels.
This really is the best book out there.
You may need someone computer literate to show you how to do the editing.
Highly recommended
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2011
This product is a great resource both for writing your own social stories and using the ones provided. The only downfalls I could mention are that it is written in American english, also the stories are quite in depth therefore wouldn't be appropriate for younger children. However overall I am glad I purchased the product.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2010
A very good book and useful for all children, not just those on the Autistic Spectrum. It's just a shame it's written in American English.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2014
I was so excited to receive this book but if I'm honest I find the explanations of how to use it a bit unclear. I will still go ahead and use the book but not the way that's explained.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2013
If you are new to or feel daunted at the prospect of writing your own social stories then this book will certainly give you ideas and inspiration. Some of the stories could be used as they stand but you can easily adapt them to suit your individual pupils/students
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
We'll worth a buy for autism a great resource very good quality product and came very fast too a good buy
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2015
Good for additional material, not as a primary resource. Not worth the money.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2015
Would have liked a simple format and more actual social stories.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2015
Wish I'd bought this book years ago. Well worth the money - not just for people with learning disabilities but would be good for people who are not from an English/ American culture. Helps to explain the norms of society
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2016
A great new and updated version of Carol Grays Social Stories book, which I used during my research project in regards to social stories in an educational setting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse