Customer Reviews


8 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Would give 5 stars was it for adapted for the UK, 16 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Word Problems, Grade 2 (Kumon Math Workbooks) (Paperback)
Excellent book! Only thing I'd say is that I think you need to do all the other maths books for this grade to be able to do the word problems one.
This book has a few black-and-white and orangey pictures, but mainly text with little space to work on the word problems.
The 36 two-page lessons all have their solutions in the back. Some questions are tricky, so children need to pay attention not only to the information disclosed in the exercise, but the actual question too. They tackle addition and subtraction, length, weight, mixed calculations, tables and graphs and reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Practice for KS1 Maths, 13 Dec. 2012
By 
Tigerlily101 (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Word Problems, Grade 2 (Kumon Math Workbooks) (Paperback)
Kumon Word Problems Grade 2 is an excellent book for my son. The questions were written in a straight forward manner and in simple language. It is a good way for children to apply what they learned in school in different contexts.

The only thing I have to say is that this book is tailored for American curriculum and was written in American English. My son found the language in some questions a bit puzzling and required my assistance. American curriculum does not exactly match the UK one. Although this book provides good enough coverage in maths word problems, it could only be used as a supplementary workbook to other workbooks which are based on UK curriculum.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Word Problems, Grade 2 (Kumon Math Workbooks) (Paperback)
I use this to support my kids math.They attend Kumon classes but don't do much problem problem solving which I think is important. its a great book especially if your child knows the kumon way of learning but any child could benefit from using it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 20 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Word Problems, Grade 2 (Kumon Math Workbooks) (Paperback)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great study books, 17 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Word Problems, Grade 2 (Kumon Math Workbooks) (Paperback)
Kumon books are excellent to give your child an extra edge in Maths and English. Using it for years now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Word Problems, Grade 2 (Kumon Math Workbooks) (Paperback)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Word Problems, Grade 2 (Kumon Math Workbooks) (Paperback)
i am very happy with this purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Word Problems, Grade 2 (Kumon Math Workbooks) (Paperback)
good educational book...Thanks..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Word Problems, Grade 2 (Kumon Math Workbooks)
Word Problems, Grade 2 (Kumon Math Workbooks) by Kumon Publishing (Paperback - 1 Jun. 2009)
£5.20
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews