Customer Reviews


4 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great guide!, 28 Nov 2006
This is the first book I know entirely dedicated to VBA for Project. It is useful for beginner as well as advanced developers.

Rod made a great job: many notes, many examples and exercises for each module.

Compliments!

I highly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mostly Useful, 28 Feb 2012
This review is from: VBA Programming for Microsoft Project '98 Through 2010 with an Introduction to VSTO (Perfect Paperback)
I'm an experienced user of MS Project 2002 through 2010, but haven't needed to do much VBA coding so far. I wanted to understand how VBA holds together, and how to write efficient code (I was a proper programmer a long time ago, so this is important to me!). This book's narrative is easy enough to follow - not too "American" if you know what I mean - and well paced for working through. It does, however, highlight (to me at least) that VBA is a bit of a mish-mash, with certain types of code having to be stored in different locations from others, and with a lack of syntactical consistency. This obviously isn't the book's fault!

There are sample .mpp file downloads provided via weblinks, which saved a lot of typing - the book also shows all the code anyway (and some of the downloads differed from the book...). I did, however, struggle with several of the worked examples / exercises as some just didn't work with Project 2010 as written. One or two of these took quite a while to fix, which slowed the whole process down somewhat.

However, there are many very useful examples in the book, some of which are immediately useable as they are, and some which provide a good basis for further development to suit the specific requirements of different jobs. All in all, a very worthwhile buy for anyone who needs to get more out of MS Project, especially for automated reporting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing book, 14 Dec 2012
This review is from: VBA Programming for Microsoft Project '98 Through 2010 with an Introduction to VSTO (Perfect Paperback)
i have been looking for courses on programming microsoft project 2010.
this book is exceeding my expectations and help me in my career.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Help, 30 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VBA Programming for Microsoft Project '98 Through 2010 with an Introduction to VSTO (Perfect Paperback)
Thanks to the author of this book. It's very helpful. With it we can have a great performance on de deploiment on project management.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

VBA Programming for Microsoft Project '98 Through 2010 with an Introduction to VSTO
£41.65
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews