Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gnosis & The Perfect Matrimony
Gnosis is the precise science to free the soul from suffering. Gnosis has been expressed in countless forms through all the world's major religions, and never has it been absent except in the eyes of its multiple interpretations and adulterations... otherwise, by the uninitiated. It is for this reason that religions have ceased to serve their purpose, which is to...
Published on 21 Mar 2006 by Paul Grossman

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
too convoluted and marginal and uninspiring.
Published 1 day ago by ian


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gnosis & The Perfect Matrimony, 21 Mar 2006
By 
Gnosis is the precise science to free the soul from suffering. Gnosis has been expressed in countless forms through all the world's major religions, and never has it been absent except in the eyes of its multiple interpretations and adulterations... otherwise, by the uninitiated. It is for this reason that religions have ceased to serve their purpose, which is to teach those souls longing for the Truth how to achieve the very purpose of their existence: the complete Self-Realization of the Being.
This timeless and sacred knowledge is Universal, and therefore it is not limited to any sphere of conceptual theory or belief. It is direct experiential knowledge, that one acquires through oneself, which is not a matter of believing or "imagining," but of performing the necessary works. "Know the Truth, and the Truth shall set you free."
This book is the complete unveiling of the Key to unlocking the greatest of these Mysteries, and because of its audicity to detail the most controversial of all issues, the Mysteries of Sex, it has been highly contentious to many individuals who consider the sexual act purely as an animal function while ignoring its Divine Purpose. Therefore, after its first publication in 1950, the Catholic Church sought to have the author arrested... and they succeeded. However, this book sprouted the universal Gnostic Movement, inspiring millions to work towards the Self-Realization of the Being... as well as re-establishing the long lost heritage of the Gnostic Church on the face of the earth.
Within this book is the precise Science that the Soul must harness in order to reunite with the Divinity, Which has been portrayed by countless religions, all in diverse forms. Many Masters have incarnated The Christ, Which is not individual, but Universal Cosmic Entity: Jesus, Krishna, Buddha, Moses, Abraham, Isaac, etc., etc. The Christ is One and yet Many, which is why it is said, "For all are one in Christ Jesus." (For Yeshua means Saviour).
From the Author himself: "We have written this book with broad clarity, we have unveiled what was veiled. Now, whosoever wants to Self-realize in depth can rightly do so. Behold, here is the guide, here is the complete teaching.
"We aspire towards only one thing, only one goal, only one objective: Christification.
"It is necessary for each human being to Christify himself. It is necessary to incarnate the Christ.
"In this book we have lifted the veil of the Christic Mysteries. We have explained what the Christ-principle is. We have invited all human beings to follow the Path of the Perfect Matrimony in order to attain Christification."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Publishers Comment, 30 Aug 2007
This review is from: The Perfect Matrimony: Or the Door to Enter into Initiation (Timeless Gnostic Wisdom) (Perfect Paperback)
Tantra and Sexual Alchemy Unveiled
"Love is the highest religion..."

The first of sixty books written by the founder of the modern Gnostic Movement, The Perfect Matrimony contains a complete introduction to the profound and beautiful mystical knowledge from which all the world's great religions have blossomed. First published in 1950, this book contains the first public revelation of the esoteric teachings of Alchemy, Tantrism, Kabbalah, and the Mysteries of the Mayans, Aztecs, Egyptians, Tibetans, Eleusians, Essenes, and hundreds more.

Herein one discovers the Doctrine of the Synthesis: the universal Laws and steps of the Path to Absolute Self-knowledge. Anyone who longs to know the Mysteries of Life and Death through their own experience, to taste and touch the superior worlds, to know the truth directly, personally, will find the keys to those experiences here.

"We have written this book with broad clarity; we have unveiled what was veiled. Now, whosoever wants to Self-realize in depth can rightly do so. Behold, here is the guide, here is the complete teaching. In this book we have lifted the veil of the Christic Mysteries. We have explained what the Christ-principle is. We have invited all human beings to follow the Path of the Perfect Matrimony in order to attain Christification."

Originally published in Spanish as "El Matrimonio Perfecto" (1950. Revised and expanded in 1961).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Beauty Of Love, 24 Nov 2012
This review is from: The Perfect Matrimony: Or the Door to Enter into Initiation (Timeless Gnostic Wisdom) (Perfect Paperback)
There is nothing more beautiful than finding a person you love and expressing taht love and adoration through spiritual union. This is what is dealt with in the "The Perfect Matrimony".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the most infomative book on awakening the kundalini, 23 Feb 2012
By 
Robert Paton (glasgow scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfect Matrimony: Or the Door to Enter into Initiation (Timeless Gnostic Wisdom) (Perfect Paperback)
This is one of my favourite books by Samael Aun Weor. Ive always been interested in religion and spirituality and always wanted to know the real meaning that is hidden away behind all the symbols and stories. Sometimes well most of the time when reading a spiritual text or story it can often lead to frustration as it seems complex, myserious and difficult to grasp.

What I like about the perfect matrimony is that not only does it do a compartive study of ancient knowledge but most importantly it gets right to the heart and explains what it is all about and its practical application. Samael Aun Wwor does this in a way that is easy to understandmand very direct.

The perfect matrimony holds back no punches and cuts straight to the point. I liked the directness and clarity of this book as the great arcanaum is clearly explained. I think this directness is especially important for those who long for something practical. In this book Samael Aun Weor explains many practices such as the great Arcanum A.Z.F, astral travel, clairvoyance, clairaudience etc.

I found this book to be the most infomative book on awakening the kundalini. I have personally seen so many theories and fantasy about the kundalini and its awakening all over the internet and who knows were else. The perfect matrimony explains what the kundalini is and the exact path of its awakening and development.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sex and the Spiritual Path, 2 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfect Matrimony: Or the Door to Enter into Initiation (Timeless Gnostic Wisdom) (Perfect Paperback)
In the introduction to this book, the author states that he intends to teach the ancient universal spiritual path which was the basis of all world religions. I found The Perfect Matrimony to be very enlightening since it covers many different aspects of the spiritual path. This along with a focus on practicality gives effective tools for self-transformation and change. It also has a strong ethical standpoint.

For me, this book primarily contains two amazing elements:

FIRST: The author does not state (as some "spiritual" authors do) that we can become closer to God by sleeping around, being egotistical, or indulging in our anger. In fact, Samael touches back to the ethics of the old world religions, which state that only by refining our nature can we begin to feel the presence of God.

SECOND: Despite Samael's rigorous standpoint, he does not brush aside the question of sex. Far from ignoring it, the author states that if a man and a woman can use their sexuality in a pure way, they can create a powerful environment for change, happiness, and the worship of God (this is the sacrament of matrimony which was so important in all religions, and yet is tragically ignored).

Personally, I found this book to answer my worries and disquietudes about religion and the spiritual path. I knew that indulging in desires wouldn't get me closer to God, but I also knew that the question of sex could not be left out of the spiritual equation. Somehow it had to fit in. I found these questions answered in The Perfect Matrimony.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 26 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfect Matrimony: Or the Door to Enter into Initiation (Timeless Gnostic Wisdom) (Perfect Paperback)
too convoluted and marginal and uninspiring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Perfect Matrimony: Or the Door to Enter into Initiation (Timeless Gnostic Wisdom)
Used & New from: £14.72
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews