Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great guide for the first timer.
I have signed up for my first triathlon and was just a little worried about the combination of training to do and how to schedule it. The book dispelled a few myths and has put me on the right track.lots of common sense tips which leave you thinking why didn't i think of that. Also gave me the confidence knowing that my current level on two of the disciplines is already...
Published 19 months ago by D Peavoy

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent enough
This was a good enough read to give you a good steer for your first foray in to triathlons, but obviously written for an American audience.
Published 4 months ago by D. Salmons


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Decent enough, 14 May 2014
By 
D. Salmons (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a good enough read to give you a good steer for your first foray in to triathlons, but obviously written for an American audience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Craig Moran, 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A superb introduction to the world or triathlon training. It navigates you easily through the 3 disciplines and provides easy to follow routines to get you ready to undertake your 1st triathlon. A really useful source of information with valuable tips to help you ease your nerves on race day. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good introduction to first triathlon, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Found book very useful and informative. Contains all basics to start triathlon. Sensible and motivational advise for budding athletes everywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book for a 1st Triathlon, 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Your First Triathlon, 2nd Ed.: Race-Ready in 5 Hours a Week (Paperback)
I am half way through reading this book and it has already helped me so much. It is like it is reading my mind and answering all my qusetions. It has helpful tips and websites and blogs to read up on but overall it is a positive book that is helping me with my first triathlon which I now know I can do!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great guide for the first timer., 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Your First Triathlon, 2nd Ed.: Race-Ready in 5 Hours a Week (Paperback)
I have signed up for my first triathlon and was just a little worried about the combination of training to do and how to schedule it. The book dispelled a few myths and has put me on the right track.lots of common sense tips which leave you thinking why didn't i think of that. Also gave me the confidence knowing that my current level on two of the disciplines is already good enough to be considered "experienced"in the context of the book. My brother who has completed an Ironman had a thumb through and his comment was "that's all you need to know in one place" .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars OK, 1 Jan 2013
By 
Michael R. Postin (Rowley Regis, West Midlands, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Your First Triathlon, 2nd Ed.: Race-Ready in 5 Hours a Week (Paperback)
Bought this book after Friels 'big book' The Triathletes Bible....Found it a decent read with some good tips along the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase, 7 Dec 2012
This review is from: Your First Triathlon, 2nd Ed.: Race-Ready in 5 Hours a Week (Paperback)
Just what I wanted. Book starts from the very basics and is easy to follow. Good value for money, arrived before predicted date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Your First Triathlon, 2nd Ed.: Race-Ready in 5 Hours a Week
15.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews