Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Easy Cook for a Busy Trainer
I ama cycling but who races and was struggling finding out what was easy to make that was tasty.

I work full-time and cram my training into evenings & weekends so I need decent food that I can make and eat quickly, or that will store. This book has both!

The book is broken down into breakfast, portables (yes, even good food for on the bike), apres,...
Published on 11 Jun. 2012 by Martin Giles

versus
23 of 31 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Crap!
As i train 7 days a week, for triathlons, i thought this book would be perfect for me. I already eat to support my training but wanted some recipe ideas as im bored of eating the same stuff. The book has a repeatative problem. Pancakes with this, pancakes with that. The same recipes with slight variations and to be honest, who dosent know how to cook pancakes?! It also...
Published on 7 Dec. 2012 by cyclingmad


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fine, but very little I want to cook, 15 July 2013
By 
Simon Willis "Simon" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Feed Zone Cookbook: Fast and Flavorful Food for Athletes (Hardcover)
It's an interesting book but there's little in here I actually want to cook. We're not all riding stages of the TdF or doing massive training sessions many (not all) ideas seem high calorie. American ingredient names and 'cup' measurements I can cope with, but I need a fridge stocked with boxes of pre-cooked rice (several varieties) and pasta. My chef would like this book, if I had one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good ideas, 1 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Feed Zone Cookbook: Fast and Flavorful Food for Athletes (Hardcover)
full of interesting alternatives and good nutritional flavourful food where it is too easy to take packaged cardboard textured carbs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cookbook, 9 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Feed Zone Cookbook: Fast and Flavorful Food for Athletes (Hardcover)
Gift for triathletes love it, they have used already. They are fitness folk and found it extremely useful. They live in Germany
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Never run out of cooking ideas, 14 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Feed Zone Cookbook: Fast and Flavorful Food for Athletes (Hardcover)
The best cyclists cook book out there. Practical. Comprehensive. Decent background stories to support the thinking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brill !, 28 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Feed Zone Cookbook: Fast and Flavorful Food for Athletes (Hardcover)
Really good book, all the recipes I have made have been really nice.
I would definitely recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the feed zone cookbook, 6 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Feed Zone Cookbook: Fast and Flavorful Food for Athletes (Hardcover)
Bought for my son in law who I'd training for long distance cycling. He found it very helpful and enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The best book I have got for cycling top class
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Feed Zone Cookbook: Fast and Flavorful Food for Athletes (Hardcover)
This is amazing insight into sports nutrition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Feed Zone Cookbook: Fast and Flavorful Food for Athletes (Hardcover)
Good book just what you need deliverd quick
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Feed Zone Cookbook: Fast and Flavorful Food for Athletes (Hardcover)
Great cookbook, with interesting options
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Feed Zone Cookbook: Fast and Flavorful Food for Athletes
£15.26
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews