Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 February 2011
It is a very similar version of 7 Habits book.. It is just audio version of the book.. The main topics are the same and even the examples are very similar.. Clear English and perfect intonation.. It is an invaluable source for coaches and trainers who want to take the advantage of 7-habits from its creator, in their motivation sessions..
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2011
This is an excellent follow up to the 7 habits of highly effective people - you don't need to listen/read the original book but it does help and helps achieve more value from this follow on version.

The content puts together simple strategies for dealing with common problems of ineffectiveness - and logically links behaviours and attitudes in a sequence that can be learnt easily and ultimately become habit forming.

It is great first for self-management - challenging one's own areas of weakness. You have to be prepared to look at yourself first, start living the habits, then lead by example and bring others on board using the habits. Don't expect perfection, just start using the habits - there is no definite end to this, it is an ongoing process.

In order to get the most from this material, habit 1 is essential - be proactive.

Stephen Covey is easy to listen to and explains things with passion from a point of conviction and obviously living the habits himself - powerful material if you're ready to make the changes necessary.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2009
Bought for my husband as he needed a refresher to S Covey books. Great that he could listen to it in the car. Made it an easy way to recap and my husband is really pleased with the content.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2013
Excellent, a must for every level of management. Don't think your role in management is too insignificant for this CD its message is powerful for all.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
This book is a summary of the book 7 Habits of Highly Effective People and is more focussed on managers. It is a refresher of the 7 habits with some clear business examples.

I listened to the audio version, which was just over an hour.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2015
I have listened to many Covey audiobooks and read some too. This audiobook is a great way to consolidate and reinforce the principles from his other works without going over all the ground again in great detail.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
Very, very basic stuff and very short (only 1 cd). I have many an audio book on this subject and this one is one of the most disappointing. Shame because I am big fan of SCs books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2013
A classic of leadership and management study. I do prefer the book, however, the CD fulfills the function of giving me a quick resume or top up whilst I'm making long journeys.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2014
It was quite short so I think it is more of a summary of the book. Also the first five minutes of the audio book was scratched but thank fully it then sorts itself out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2014
what a load of waffle, i have tried and tried to listen to this audio cd but the awful instrumental sessions really deviate you from the context
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)