Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Basketball Book (Sports Illustrated), 23 Dec 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Basketball Book (Sports Illustrated) (Hardcover)
I bought this book as present for a thirteen year old relative...his face lit up when he opened it! We were in a restaurant but he could not put it down as he was so absorbed. Books on basketball were hard to find in shops so I'm extremely pleased that this turned out to be such a great purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Like basketball, like photos, you'll love this., 26 Feb 2011
By 
Herbie Green "Herbs" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Basketball Book (Sports Illustrated) (Hardcover)
A book that is what it says it is, a photographic record of basketball. Bought as a present for a nephew mad on basketball - it went down really well. Not my field, but an impressive and packed book with photos of all the greats, many anecdotes, great stories, and incidents along the history of basketball.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Basketball for all!, 7 Dec 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Basketball Book (Sports Illustrated) (Hardcover)
This is a very interesting book for everyone, even those that don't know anything about the sport.The photographs make you want to see each page and the narrative is detailed but brief enough to flick between the pages. This was for my 10 year old, basketball playing son, and it is proving a very good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, fantastic photos, 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Basketball Book (Sports Illustrated) (Hardcover)
Purchased to break myself in for visits to USA for NBA games and now just constantly look at the photos which get better with every viewing, this adds to my growing Sports Illustrated catalogue
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good book, 10 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Basketball Book (Sports Illustrated) (Hardcover)
The book was a christmas gift for my son. He was excited when he received the book, as NBA basketball is one of his favourite sports.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely fabulous, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Basketball Book (Sports Illustrated) (Hardcover)
It looked brand new and the poster in the middle was brilliant. Its a fantastic book with wonderful photos.. a must for basketball fans. Really glad I bought it. My son loves to look at it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice book, made the recipient happy, 4 April 2011
This review is from: The Basketball Book (Sports Illustrated) (Hardcover)
The book was used as a gift for a young wanabe basketball player, who enjoyed a fine book with great pictures. His first english book, he did not have to read, but did so anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb1b8830c)

This product

The Basketball Book (Sports Illustrated)
The Basketball Book (Sports Illustrated) by Jack McCallum (Hardcover - 1 Oct 2007)
Used & New from: 8.41
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews