Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars13
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.51+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 November 2013
I read these books when I was growing up and I was thrilled to find them again to buy for my sons. The text is a little easy so its not so much for my 9 year old to read himself but its the idea that I bought it for. ie. Do you go down to the river? or cross through the forest. You decide. My youngest loves this type of scenario too.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 1998
I love "Choose-Your-Own-Adventure" stories, and this largely light-hearted one is great for the younger kids. As to the storyline(s), I offer but one piece of advice: don't take candy from strangers -- especially if they're Furry Turtles! :)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2010
My 8 year old loves these books! Being able to have input into how the story goes is great! Highly recommend these books.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2015
Perfect introduction to the choose your own adventure series. Lots of choices and endings to cycle through. Some funny endings that will have you child laughing. Great pace and all can be wrapped up at bedtime, if you buy any in this series buy this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2016
I bought this to encourage and help one of my pupils. It arrived very quickly and safely. The boy liked it so much that his parents intend buying some more of theses books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2010
bought this book for my 9 year old as i remember them from when i was a kid i was very dissapointed when i looked through this book as the writing is quite large and only a few sentences on each page put it this way he read one story through in about 3 mins he says its good though
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2015
Brought this to try to motivate my daughter to read more - she loves it - thank you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2014
Kids loved this book, choosing their own storyline each time they read it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2011
The story is overly far-fetched and very abrupt. I also found it poorly written and potentially discouraging for a young reader.

"Time doesn't move seem to pass..." (page 13)

I expected better from Dragonlarks and R. A. Montgomery.

I really hope this book is a one off, but I'm not willing to find out. I'll be buying from a different author next time.

I say avoid this particular book, apparently others (journey under the sea) are better.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2015
These books really helped my son learn to love reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse