Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic book
This book is great, it has some fantastic patterns for great jumpers etc for your fury friend. If you are new to knitting this is a great book because the patterns are not too difficult and at the front of the book it gives you details about all the stitches that you will need and if you are not completely sure you can just knit a blanket or a lead or even a neck warmer...
Published on 16 Feb 2011 by amanda boschat

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars disappointed
returned this book, nice book but photos don't really show finished item, but the biggest thing was did not recognise make or type of wool required, would be best if they also gave an idea of the thickness of yarn ie dk, 4 ply etc
Published 18 months ago by raine


Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic book, 16 Feb 2011
By 
amanda boschat (jersey, channel islands) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Top Dog Knits: 12 Quick Knits for Your Big Best Friend (Hardcover)
This book is great, it has some fantastic patterns for great jumpers etc for your fury friend. If you are new to knitting this is a great book because the patterns are not too difficult and at the front of the book it gives you details about all the stitches that you will need and if you are not completely sure you can just knit a blanket or a lead or even a neck warmer to start. I highly recommend this book especially to beginners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars disappointed, 23 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Dog Knits: 12 Quick Knits for Your Big Best Friend (Hardcover)
returned this book, nice book but photos don't really show finished item, but the biggest thing was did not recognise make or type of wool required, would be best if they also gave an idea of the thickness of yarn ie dk, 4 ply etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Top Dog Knits, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Dog Knits: 12 Quick Knits for Your Big Best Friend (Hardcover)
Beautifully illustrated but many of the designs use a felting technique about which I'm a bit dubious. Also the patterns are for big dogs and I own small dogs. It was my mistake because the cover does say 'For your big best friend.' I would recommend the book to anyone wanting to knit for a large dog that doesn't mind taking a chance with felting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ok, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Dog Knits: 12 Quick Knits for Your Big Best Friend (Hardcover)
A bit disappointed as the patterns are all similar designs, the pattern is quite confusing. It`s ok if you are an experienced knitter I suppose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely knits, 8 Mar 2014
By 
K. Cooney (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Dog Knits: 12 Quick Knits for Your Big Best Friend (Hardcover)
The patterns are easy to follow and my dogs love their new knitted clothes.
As a novice I found them easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy knits., 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Dog Knits: 12 Quick Knits for Your Big Best Friend (Hardcover)
Good book, nice patterns, not to hard to follow, even for a basic knitter. Easy to follow, would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Top Dog Knits: 12 Quick Knits for Your Big Best Friend
Top Dog Knits: 12 Quick Knits for Your Big Best Friend by Jil Eaton (Hardcover - 1 Aug 2007)
8.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews