Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars9
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: Spiral-boundChange
Price:£17.34+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 September 2010
This book does not cover information on how to design a knitted baby item. The book contains 17 of Debbie's patterns but is nothing like her previous design it book. Nice patterns but it will not teach you how to design an outfit.
0Comment14 of 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2011
I loved the format of this book. the range of tips and ideas is good for all knitters. I would recommend it if you dont have any of Debbie Bliss's books but look carefully at the patterns if you do as there is oftern a similar theme.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2013
Recovering from a serious accident, my brain could not cope with much and I needed some quick simple knitting that I could complete quickly. I couldn't find many baby patterns I liked and chose this because there were basic ones I could tweak. Some more tiny ones would have been good, there was a picture of socks, and the sentence that they were better than bootees, but no pattern. Useful needle measure and ruler in back, It is a good starting point for adapting patterns.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2011
A lovely knitting book from Debbie Bliss. Easy to follow patterns. Easy to read instructions. Lovely pictures. Well worth buying
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2014
Was a bit disappointed as to the design element Thought you could design your own patterns but some cute baby patterns.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2014
Disappointing... I expected some guidance on stitch compilation, required to actually make your own patterns, but 'Design' in the title of this book seems to mean 'Draw pictures of what you'd like to design yourself', if only you knew how!!
To me, the title is misleading .....
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2013
A very useful little reference book with useful tips to enhance knitting projects along with some patterns to get started or improve your skills.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2013
Such a useful book, so many tips and ideas. It's well presented with clear instructions and the patterns are great too
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2014
Very good knitting pattern book but expensive - still I will keep it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
By Debbie Bliss - £14.99. Free UK P&P On Orders Over £25.