Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars30
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 May 2009
Good book but not exactly what I thought it would be. Does need to be studied and not something you can just pick up and do!!! So I would think only for the good knitters.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2013
This is a good quality book, the pictures are beautifully presented and the knitting instructions are clearly set out. There are clear explanations of knitting terms UK knitters may not be familiar with at the end of the book. The yarns used may be a bit difficult to source in the UK but I have tried to find suitable alternatives that knit to the same guage and have been pleased with the resulting flowers.
The book includes a wide range of flowers and the ones I have knitted so far have looked very effective.
This is going to be a very useful book and would be great for anyone who likes experimenting with their knitting!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2012
Rather disappointing for a Nicky Epstein book. I loved her other books and this does have some nice flowers.Nicky Epstein Knitted Flowers
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2010
Lovely book with great pictures. Just have to work out what weight of wool to use as the print is american and no conversion included.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2014
Yet another excellent book by Nicky Epstein. What a great way to embellish garments, hats, bags or practically anything you so desire with these cleverly designed flowers. There are some beautiful projects from a simple flower to a cardi wrap adorned with a flowered edging, and many more projects. The instructions are easy to follow and the photographs are gorgeous.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2010
Really enjoying dipping in and out of this book. Perfect to use up all those odds and ends of yarn left over from other projects. Not worrying too much about using correct wool, but giving it a go and watching the results! Very pleased I bought it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2013
Absolutely fantastic love it great felting patterns as well. Really classy flowers. Complements nicky epsteins crocheted flower book. Look great on my felted bags
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2013
good book but found instructions a bit confusing would reccomend to anyone interested in embellishing clothes or bags it has some good ideas
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2013
Brilliant book I love it,some really good things in to learn.Would recommend it to friends.Well worth the money,I found very interesting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2014
All went as well as it could go with this order. No delay, item arrived in condition as described and I have no reason for complaint.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)