Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!
I bought this, one each for my sisters-in-law and they love it. They're both good little knitters but have not done much other than scarves so this tested their skill. There are some lovely designs so I'm looking forwrad to receiving the fruits of their labour very soon.
Published on 6 Dec 2011 by GingerCox

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hattitude
Several of the hats were made using yarn that is not available in this country and the alternatives do not give the same results.
Published 14 months ago by Pat Allen


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hattitude, 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hattitude! (Paperback)
Several of the hats were made using yarn that is not available in this country and the alternatives do not give the same results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 40 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars disappointing, 8 Jan 2011
This review is from: Hattitude! (Paperback)
I really should give up buying American knitting books! I was swayed with this one because of the variety on the front cover. However they are all knit on circular needles (not good when you like to tuck a needle under your arm to get your speed up)& the yarn used is incredibly thick. The patterns will require a lot of adapting to 2 needles & thinner yarn so I probably won't use this much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars If you want to get ahead get a hat!, 20 Sep 2010
By 
Edith Walke (Worcestershire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hattitude! (Paperback)
A useful book - there are a few which are too "way out" for me but on the whole some good designs.

The only drawback is that, being an American book, it will take some work to find equivalent yarns and get the correct tension but some of the patterns will definitely be worth the effort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hats, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hattitude! (Paperback)
I was a little disappointed with this book as it is more for the american knitters. It doesn't tell what weight or thickness of yarn to use
that is comparative to the english yarn. I shall be giving this to my daughter, who lives in America, when she cames to visit us in the summer. There are some good designs of hats in this book,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, 6 Dec 2011
This review is from: Hattitude! (Paperback)
I bought this, one each for my sisters-in-law and they love it. They're both good little knitters but have not done much other than scarves so this tested their skill. There are some lovely designs so I'm looking forwrad to receiving the fruits of their labour very soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Good Hat Book, 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hattitude! (Paperback)
I am getting a collection of hat books as I find hats are a good present, quick to make when you have a large family. This book was a good find, and I am very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great hat book, 28 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hattitude! (Paperback)
Well written. Have made several already. Love it would recommend it to others.
Unusual hats and easy to follow instructions
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit disappointing, 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hattitude! (Paperback)
Small book with many hats I wouldn't be see dead in but the beauty lies in the fact that you can adapt the patterns .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lots of hats for women, 10 Sep 2010
By 
Dr. S. Tollerton "Sigrun" (Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hattitude! (Paperback)
This book has a good range of "fashion hats" for women, but I was disappointed it didn't have just a few more for kids and men. Maybe 3 stars is a bit low, but 4 would be too many.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars funky head wear!, 11 April 2010
By 
P. A. Spensley "Pauline A" (N Yorks England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hattitude! (Paperback)
Superb range of quirky, different hat patterne. So easy to follow so many to choose from!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hattitude!
Hattitude! by Cathy Carron (Paperback - 7 Feb 2010)
12.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews