Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars1,425
4.7 out of 5 stars
Colour Name: NoChange
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 January 2008
I bought this toy Xmas 2007 for my 12 year old daughter and we have already had our money's worth and its only January 2008!! We all love it. It is much better than Scrabble as it is quicker and everyone is playing all of the time rather than spending time waiting for your turn. As you pick up extra tiles you can constantly change the crossword that you have made. The standard of the words made by the children has improved dramatically over the Christmas period and they are having so much fun that they don't even realise that they are learning. It will be going on holiday with us too as it is so easy to pack. Buy this toy!!
44 comments220 of 224 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2009
This is a clever toy very like scrabble but played by yourself. Tiles are shared between players and each player then makes their own crossword changing tiles when they can't get out. The crossword changes all the time as more tiles are picked up and placed into words. There is no need for a board or holders for the tiles and the game is easily transported. An excellent but simple concept.
0Comment112 of 115 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2008
The best fun we have had in years. Simple instructions. Great family game. Words can be as long or as short as you want. Children enjoy playing. We played in three teams of two as a variation of the game and it worked well.
0Comment31 of 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2007
This game is one of the best we have ever played.We like the adaptability for player numbers, it's very compact and easy to play anywhere and take anywhere, it's very good for young and old and easy to play with all age ranges. We are hooked.
0Comment78 of 82 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2015
This is not a genuine product. Everything about it is cheap from the outer bag to the hollowed out tiles.I have another set and the new one does not show the patent number or CE number. Bananagrams is incorrectly spelt on the label, the zip should have Bananagrams printed on it.- it does not. If I did not have the original to compare with I would never know that it should all be so much better quality, you could still use it, but the real tiles are smooth and flat, a good weight and slide easily on the table, great for a fast moving game. These are cumbersome, too light and don't move around so easily. The main point of course is that it is a poor rip off of a great product, and definitely not the bargain it seemed to be.
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2014
Many of the tiles were stained and dirty. Lots of the edges were rough and unpleasant to play with.
The style of tiles were more raised than any of our friends sets - so disappointing.
0Comment8 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2009
A brilliant game. Better than Scrabble as everyone plays at the same time,so no lenghty wait for your go.Great that 8 people can play at the same time but it's also a good game to play on your own. Good for all ages to play together.
0Comment30 of 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2014
This is the second Banagrams game that I've bought from Amazon. The first was great, it's a really fun game, lovely quality, lots of fun had over Christmas. I bought the second as a gift, but it arrived in an outer bag that was too small for the banana and stapled together. The yellow banana bag didn't have the 'registered' R mark by the logo, and made of inferior material. The tiles have hollow backs and are very poor quality (where genuine bananagram tiles are solid and smooth). I reported this all to Amazon, sent them photos of the two products side by side, but they don't care, and their internal investigation process have deemed it to be 'genuine'. Shame on you Amazon. Buy this great game somewhere else.
11 comment71 of 77 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2014
This is the best game ever invented BUT this version is a fake. Pay the extra and get the real thing. These pieces feel cheap and lightweight, the printing is irregular and broken up, the zip toggle lacks the usual metal branded pull, the zip itself is less substantial, the brown loop at the end is thin nylon and there are no authentication marks on the packaging or the labelling. I have bought a dozen or so Bananagram games in recent years, as gifts, and got very excited when I saw this price. But, I'll stick to the full priced, genuine article in future; the tactile, quality feel of the pieces helps to make this simple, yet addictive, game better even than Scrabble.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
Misleading company name, Baby House UK, but it comes from China!! This version of Bananagrams has very poor quality tiles, a few even with broken edges. Have purchased this from another seller and been pleased with quality.
0Comment18 of 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 12 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.