Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars9
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£23.38+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 February 2010
This is a VIP work. The print and aspect quality is overwealming!! The artists work is great, very diferent from the usual classic work, sometimes disturbing of how perfect it gets. This is a must have for someone who apreciates this art stream! Have no more words to describe this book. Have to see for yourself!!!
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2010
Mark Ryden's Tree Show takes you to a mythical world hidden deep in the Redwoods of Northern California. This book features celtic mythology, nudity, alchemy, little girls, bunnies, bees and strange trees... Contains a personal insight from the artist, large full-page paintings, sculptures, installations and bonus drawings from Mark's sketchbook. To be honest, I haven't seen an art book (for any price) that has had me buzzed as much as this!
review image
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2012
This book is a really good example of Ryden's work. I love the creepy allegorical images that Ryden manages to create and his style is so unique that the pieces are intriguing after many looks at them. The extra writing and information throughout the book is also really interesting and exciting as an insight into Ryden's world - an amazing buy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
so bought this for my daughter a mark ryden fan - you get what you see - he is a pure genious - im jealous cos im an artist but i dont draw or paint stuff........i do paint walls with emuulsion if that counts
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2015
I absolutely loved this book. It arrived in excellent condition and very promptly. A very beautiful illustration of Mark Ryden's work. A very good purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
Fascinating illustrations, slightly macabre & otherworldly. Hauntingly beautiful & dreamlike ........I would be curious to see his actual art works.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2012
This is my favourite Mark Ryden book. His work is gorgeous, disturbing, special. The detail and mood of each painting is amazing. Love this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
My neice asked for this book for Christmas - its a stunning book, any Mark Ryden fan needs to have this book, I couldn't put it down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2015
Got this for my birthday, love it! the imagery is amazing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£21.04

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)