Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excelent limited edition book!, 8 Feb 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tree Show (Hardcover)
This is a VIP work. The print and aspect quality is overwealming!! The artists work is great, very diferent from the usual classic work, sometimes disturbing of how perfect it gets. This is a must have for someone who apreciates this art stream! Have no more words to describe this book. Have to see for yourself!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Quality Art Book..., 16 Aug 2010
This review is from: The Tree Show (Hardcover)
Mark Ryden's Tree Show takes you to a mythical world hidden deep in the Redwoods of Northern California. This book features celtic mythology, nudity, alchemy, little girls, bunnies, bees and strange trees... Contains a personal insight from the artist, large full-page paintings, sculptures, installations and bonus drawings from Mark's sketchbook. To be honest, I haven't seen an art book (for any price) that has had me buzzed as much as this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Otherworldly, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tree Show (Hardcover)
Fascinating illustrations, slightly macabre & otherworldly. Hauntingly beautiful & dreamlike ........I would be curious to see his actual art works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars mark cant` half draw, 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tree Show (Hardcover)
so bought this for my daughter a mark ryden fan - you get what you see - he is a pure genious - im jealous cos im an artist but i dont draw or paint stuff........i do paint walls with emuulsion if that counts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Book, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tree Show (Hardcover)
My neice asked for this book for Christmas - its a stunning book, any Mark Ryden fan needs to have this book, I couldn't put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 26 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tree Show (Hardcover)
This book is a really good example of Ryden's work. I love the creepy allegorical images that Ryden manages to create and his style is so unique that the pieces are intriguing after many looks at them. The extra writing and information throughout the book is also really interesting and exciting as an insight into Ryden's world - an amazing buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous, 5 Feb 2012
By 
This review is from: The Tree Show (Hardcover)
This is my favourite Mark Ryden book. His work is gorgeous, disturbing, special. The detail and mood of each painting is amazing. Love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Tree Show
The Tree Show by Mark Ryden (Hardcover - 1 Jan 2009)
£30.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews