Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Making sense of the mess!
In this book, Ralph has found mountains of evidence that show exactly what was going on 2,000 years ago, and this is reflected in the huge size of this book. Most of it isn't even that radical, at least not to the open mind. He demonstrates how the new testament events link with the events of Roman history in that period, and it makes perfect sense, unlike the nonesense...
Published on 31 Aug 2008 by Dimaryp

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars did not like this book
please do not buy this book utter absolute rubbish, thrown into bin where it shoud stay forever,cannot believe l bought this.
Published 7 months ago by trevor sedgley


Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Making sense of the mess!, 31 Aug 2008
By 
Dimaryp "dimaryp" (Manchester, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King Jesus: From Kam (Egypt) to Camelot: King Jesus of Judaea Was King Arthur of England (Paperback)
In this book, Ralph has found mountains of evidence that show exactly what was going on 2,000 years ago, and this is reflected in the huge size of this book. Most of it isn't even that radical, at least not to the open mind. He demonstrates how the new testament events link with the events of Roman history in that period, and it makes perfect sense, unlike the nonesense we are told by secular bodies.
Using different sources, and translating words into the language of origin, we can see the most important religious and mystical characters become ordinary characters of history, and with one or two surprises.

Overall, a brilliant work worthy of the attention of the world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You must read this book, 8 May 2011
By 
G. Yates (Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King Jesus: From Kam (Egypt) to Camelot: King Jesus of Judaea Was King Arthur of England (Paperback)
Some parts of the book are a little speculative and not entirely proven. Mostly it has to be said with regard to the matters regarding the title:- the final destination of Jesus. He does not claim to have proven all this. It's very persuasive but not quite proven yet. What a shame about that shopping center!!

With regard to the rest of the book, the level of proof given is entirely devastating for Christianity! It is so much that it gets a little repetitive at times, from wanting to be absolutely thorough. He is extremely thorough and very logical. You do not need to be a theologian to get his proofs. But if you know the Bible and the works of Josephus and Qumran as well as I do then you start thinking "Why hasn't this been acknowledged centuries ago?", or "Why didn't I know that already?" (kick - kick!).

I have also read many books on "alternative history" but Ellis is the real deal. This is no alternative. This is real history, the way it should be written, based on evidence, logic and not on preconceptions or prejudice. In fact read all his books. I recommend all of them (except perhaps "K2" - which is a little too speculative for my taste).

STUNNING:- This is the ONE that will still be talked about for as long as there are followers of "the Liar", trying to hide all the facts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars From King to King, 29 Mar 2010
By 
Mrs. Doreen Huscroft (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: King Jesus: From Kam (Egypt) to Camelot: King Jesus of Judaea Was King Arthur of England (Paperback)
A most unusual book,and thoroughly researched .Found it hard to put down.
Gave me a lot to think about.Doreen Huscroft..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars King Jesus., 26 Nov 2013
This review is from: King Jesus: From Kam (Egypt) to Camelot: King Jesus of Judaea Was King Arthur of England (Paperback)
Such an insightful book. Answers a lot of questions I had from reading other books. ALso gave me plenty of food for thought. I can't wait to read other titles from Ralph Ellis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Consistently outstanding, 7 Jan 2012
By 
Seeker "Seeker" (Thames Ditton, Surrey) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King Jesus: From Kam (Egypt) to Camelot: King Jesus of Judaea Was King Arthur of England (Paperback)
Ralph Ellis consistently finds a way to research and join the dots. His evidence is well researched, well thought out and highly compelling, especially bearing in mind that there are very few absolute "facts" available nowadays.
There are indeed more demonstratable facts in his works than in the Pentateuch and in Paulianity, sorry to say for those that have been duped by them.
We need Mr. Ellis write an overview of all his books to bring all his fantastic work into one thread.
Well done Ralph, please keep up the "Great Work"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars King Jesus - summary, 9 July 2008
By 
R. Ellis (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: King Jesus: From Kam (Egypt) to Camelot: King Jesus of Judaea Was King Arthur of England (Paperback)
Quote:
"Priests and kings were anointed ... hence the title 'christ' or 'messiah' often signified the same as 'king'." -- Commentary on the Bible, Adam Clarke, 1832

Product Description:
On a quest to locate St. Paul (Saul) in the historical record, scholar Ralph Ellis found evidence that St. Paul was actually Josephus Flavius, the first century Jewish historian. This novel identification has exposed new perspectives on the life of Jesus. Ellis asserts that contrary to orthodox perceptions, King Jesus and Queen Mary Magdalene were the richest couple in the Levant, owning a city-state in eastern Syrio-Jordan and a private army. The Romans wanted to impose taxes on Jesus and Mary, an imposition that provoked the Jewish Rebellion. King Jesus fought and lost that war, and so he was crucified, reprieved and placed in custody. The safest place to corral this dangerous royal rebel was in a fortress at the opposite end of the Roman Empire, which is why King Jesus was exiled to England. In those remote Romo-Celtic lands, King Jesus became famous once again, but there the locals called him and his disciples 'King Arthur and the twelve knights of the Last Supper Table.' All research and quotations are from original sources, including the New Testament, Tanakh, Talmud, Josephus, Origen, Eusebius, Irenaeus, Herodian, Suetonius, Tacitus, Clement, Barnabas, Chretien and many others.

Ralph Ellis
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars did not like this book, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
please do not buy this book utter absolute rubbish, thrown into bin where it shoud stay forever,cannot believe l bought this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

King Jesus: From Kam (Egypt) to Camelot: King Jesus of Judaea Was King Arthur of England
£21.54
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews