Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great...!!!
This is great value, you get 2 books in one.
The books themselves are amazing and really challenge your perceptions of orthodox history.
I found the presentation excellent and couldn't put the book down as it was so addictive, I especially liked the way the author showed the hieroglyphs/ancient greek letters when necessary to make his point.
Published on 21 Oct 2007 by Knightrider

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A Complete Rip-Off!!!
What a complete rip-off!! With regards to the Scota tale, Mr Ellis has obviously just copied the work out of the best-selling book Kingdom of the Ark, which came out 6 years before this nonsense. Don't waste your money. Buy Kingdom of the Ark, the REAL-THING
Published on 25 Aug 2011 by Dakota Moon


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great...!!!, 21 Oct 2007
This review is from: Cleopatra to Christ/Scota: Egyptian Queen of the Scots (Paperback)
This is great value, you get 2 books in one.
The books themselves are amazing and really challenge your perceptions of orthodox history.
I found the presentation excellent and couldn't put the book down as it was so addictive, I especially liked the way the author showed the hieroglyphs/ancient greek letters when necessary to make his point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A Complete Rip-Off!!!, 25 Aug 2011
What a complete rip-off!! With regards to the Scota tale, Mr Ellis has obviously just copied the work out of the best-selling book Kingdom of the Ark, which came out 6 years before this nonsense. Don't waste your money. Buy Kingdom of the Ark, the REAL-THING
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 2 books, 2 solutions, 15 Aug 2008
By 
Dimaryp "dimaryp" (Manchester, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
In Cleopatra to Christ Ralph reveals the tue ancestry of Jesus, which is actually more surprising than the cover and title suggest. These are no mere shots in the dark as again, evidence and translation being the allies of Ralph, he proves his point again and again.
Scota is slightly lacking in evidence compared to his other works, however make no mistake, there's still plenty of proof. This is probably only down to the lack of pict presense in Ireland, and it explains much about Irish/Welsh/Scottish culture that you never would have guessed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value for money, 25 Nov 2008
By 
A. G. Heggie "Now bauld" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cleopatra to Christ/Scota: Egyptian Queen of the Scots (Paperback)
I have not read the whole book yet, but so far it is a fasinating theory, and from what I already know about the subject, near enough the true story of Scota. I am looking forward to the rest of the story by Mr Ellis, also the story of Cleopatria to Christ, the re-search that man must have done is astounding. Alexander. G. Heggie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hmmmmmmmm......., 14 Aug 2008
By 
Mr. Gwn Parsons (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Where as the first part of this book just seems like bizarre nonsense badly argued, the second half about Scota coming to Britain seems to be a theory totally lifted from Lorraine Evans book "Kingdom of the Ark". I suggest that if you want to read an in depth account of Scota and of ancient Egyptians coming to Britain you should pick up Evan's well researched book.Kingdom of the Ark: That Startling Story of How the Ancient British Race Is Descended from the Pharaohs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cleopatra to Christ, 28 Sep 2010
By 
Mr. R. Tough (Cleveland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I bought this book on behalf of a friend. He is very impressed with the book and the delivery. A good read at a good price - what more could you ask.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars second rate?, 18 Feb 2014
I'd call it second rate, but it's really not that good. Regurgitating (somebody else's) old ideas is never going to be a winner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cleopatra to Christ/Scota: Egyptian Queen of the Scots
Cleopatra to Christ/Scota: Egyptian Queen of the Scots by Ralph Ellis (Paperback - 7 Feb 2007)
18.57
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews