Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars innovative and fun, 1 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hebrew in 10 Minutes a Day (Paperback)
I liked the innovative way this book is presented and how it uses fun ideas to help the vocabulary stick in your mind. The stickers are great fun and the CD rom is well thought out and easy to use. The reason I haven't given 5 stars is I found the transliterations a bit confusing - but all in all I would reccomend this book especially for adults with little time to dedicate to language learning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy learning and very funny, 20 Nov 2011
By 
H. Taubman "hannah" (Denmark) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hebrew in 10 Minutes a Day (Paperback)
I want to learn hebrew and there is no classes where I live.
This is the next best thing.
Teaches you the most commen words and cd helps you along.
very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 32 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book for aspiring Hebrew learners!, 7 Oct 2000
By A Customer
I was really interested in learning Hebrew, and this book was so helpful - it has a clear, easy format, as well as extras, such as flashcards and stickers to help you. You only need to devote ten minutes of each day to help you learn. I really recommend it, especially for anyone planning to visit Israel. Have fun learning using this great book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An exciting book to start learning Hebrew., 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hebrew in 10 Minutes a Day (Paperback)
I teach Hebrew using the book in the begining. It is exciting althogh it teaches with systematical structures in Hebrew. It combines differet ways of teaching like quizes, labels and more. It makes learn Hebrew.fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exceptional if a whole family is going abroad., 8 May 2001
By A Customer
unbeatable if a family is visiting forign relations. It is childlike in its approach with plenty of colourful illustrations so all the family can grasp what is wanted. Even the youngest ones can look at the stickers ('window' fixed by the window for instance)with verbal reinforcement. Older ones can take part in the lessons in a similar way to doing crosswords together. If the children don't grab the book and fill in all the puzzle lessons first!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hebrew in "10 Minutes a Day", 6 Feb 2014
By 
WAJ 969 (Lancashire England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I think the title is a little far fetched, I would have named it Hebrew in one hour a day. - it is very well written and well worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Learning Hebrew, 11 Mar 2014
By 
Noel F. Lowe "le pere noel" (dublin irelande) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hebrew in 10 Minutes a Day (Paperback)
This book does the trick. Hebrew is difficult to remember but this approach breaks it down and provides the discipline
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars HEBREW IN 10 MINUTES A DAY, 25 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hebrew in 10 Minutes a Day (Paperback)
An interesting and helpful book for anyone wishing to learn Hebrew.
I feel the claim of "In 10 minutes a day" is somewhat exagerated,
as Hebrew is a difficult language to learn.
Having said that,it is a useful book to have alongside ones other books
on the same subject.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hebrew in 10 Minutes a Day
Hebrew in 10 Minutes a Day by Kristine K. Kershul (Paperback - 28 April 2010)
£17.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews