Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy moon map, 7 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sky & Telescope's Moon Map, Laminated (Map)
I do a lot of casual astronomy with a large binocular 25x100 and the moon is a great favorite of mine. This little map is so convienient it's unbelivable how useful it really is. You can never remember all the crater's names, but this map is there to remind you - a great learning aid. Excellent map.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Detailed moon map, 12 Mar. 2012
This review is from: Sky & Telescope's Moon Map, Laminated (Map)
Ideal map for identifying the features on the moon as seen either through binoculars or a telescope. It is durable because of the lamination, so it can safely be used outdoors when it might be cold and damp. The Apollo landing sites are also marked, but don't expect to see details from earth :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a must for moon watchers, 9 Aug. 2011
This review is from: Sky & Telescope's Moon Map, Laminated (Map)
ive been looking at the moon for a while now and this helps me name the craters and landmarks that i see easily a must for people interested in the moons surface. i love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Man on the Moon, 6 Nov. 2011
By 
woldsman76 (Lincolnshire UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sky & Telescope's Moon Map, Laminated (Map)
This has been helpful in putting names to features on the Moon whilst observing it through my tripod mounted binoculars. It makes the hobby more interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sky & Telescope's Moon Map, Laminated, 11 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sky & Telescope's Moon Map, Laminated (Map)
A must to all budding Astronomers especially those specialising in the Moon. A good reference tool. The fact that it is laminated helps on the damp evenings under the red torch!

Would recommend this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a surprise for a skywatcher, 7 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sky & Telescope's Moon Map, Laminated (Map)
it is now up in his observatory
and he uses it everytime he is at the
telescope
thank you.
michael duffy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pleased the family, 6 July 2014
By 
D. P. Hardy (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sky & Telescope's Moon Map, Laminated (Map)
My husband and my daughter both think this is brilliant. That's what matters. Good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent map., 29 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sky & Telescope's Moon Map, Laminated (Map)
An excellent map. Laminated and very detailed. Perfect for behind the telescope or a pair of binos. 10/10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sky & Telescope's Moon Map, Laminated (Map)
Recommend both versions particularly if your telescope producesj a mirror image.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for beginners, 21 Jan. 2015
By 
C. HUET (Belfast, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sky & Telescope's Moon Map, Laminated (Map)
Quality, solid single sheet for finding the moon. Great for beginners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sky & Telescope's Moon Map, Laminated
Sky & Telescope's Moon Map, Laminated by Sky & Telescope (Map - 1 May 2007)
£4.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews