Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Back On the ropes, 4 April 2009
By 
This review is from: Two Knotty Boys Back on the Ropes (Paperback)
Definitely recommended for rope-enthusiasts, very clear advice and as with the best manuals showing a sense of Humour. Major improvements this time around are that all the shots are in colour, markings on the ties make it a LOT easier to understand what is going on...

Whether your a competent rigger or someone who fancies "giving this a try...." its definitely worth owning
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 10 May 2010
By 
Pedro Polónio (Aveiro, Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Two Knotty Boys Back on the Ropes (Paperback)
Great book on rope bondage. Like their first book, Two Knotty Boys Showing You the Ropes: A Step-By-Step, Illustrated Guide for Tying Sensual and Decorative Rope Bondage: A Step-by-step, Illustrated Guide to Tying Sensual and Decorative Rope Bondage, in this book, the Two Knotty Boys teach you, step by step, how to tie each knot and then how to incorporate them in beautiful, elaborate ties.

The ties and techniques in this book are sure to appeal to just about all kinds of rope bondage enthusiats: the aesthetically driven, who are looking for pretty ways to tie their lovers or sex partners; the more utilitarially driven, who are looking for inescapable bondage; and the rope purists, who would like to know how to use rope instead of leather harnesses, ball gags or blindfolds to the same effect.

Readers will find themselves immediately understanding even the finer points of each technique, thanks to step-by-step instructions and beautiful illustractive photos (now in color, whereas the previous title featured black and white only pictures) by Ken Marcus, occasionally dotted with the authors' witty remarks.

Despite the cover featuring two female models, on the inside readers will find out male bondage models alongside female models. Hardly any of the ties are gender specific.

A great book to read and use alongside Bondage for Sex: v. 1.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sorry I'm late, I've been a bit tied up..., 13 April 2009
By 
M. Clayton "Grouse-Man" (North-East UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Two Knotty Boys Back on the Ropes (Paperback)
The Two Knotty Boys, JD and Dan, have both outdone themselves once again, this time with FULL colour photography throughout the rather full book.

The pictures are clear, and anywhere it gets confusing they've edited the photos to highlight the leading end of rope, and the descriptions of exactly what is happening in each picture gives a good idea of what you're doing (or having done to you, if you're lucky) and the humour that has been toned back still injects the right level of cheekiness at the right time.

I've read both of the books by the TKBs, Showing you the Ropes and also Back on the Ropes, and the only thing that detracts from the second book is that they've treat it as though it was their first book all over again, making sure the same techniques are in whilst still showing you something new. It made me, a self-confessed bibliophile, skip chapters despite their inherent worth.

I've yet to use any of the Two Knotty Boys' techniques, as I prefer the styles I've learnt with, but I'm fast approaching the day when I'll have the book open next to me to help out.

All in all, a great read and (as far as I would say) a DEFINITE must for any Toybag/box, if only for reference material or inspiration.

Four out of Five, only because there isn't a "Four and a Half" selection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars You should buy the first part. This is not form zero to good., 17 Feb 2012
By 
Daniil Kaliadin (Russia, Moscow) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Two Knotty Boys Back on the Ropes (Paperback)
Book is ok, but not from complete starters. very basic knots are in the first book only. you should download their videos first in order to be able to use this book efficiently.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I needed, 29 Jan 2011
This review is from: Two Knotty Boys Back on the Ropes (Paperback)
I knew all the knots - I thought.

I knew som bondage-bindings.

This book is the perfect tool for learning at beeing better and better. I've read it now cover to cover at least 5 times - and still there is new material each time. The best buy I ever did. Thank you Knotty Boys - and please keep writing more books - or make som dvd's - - just keep on publishing so I can learn
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent resource, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have the knotty boys first book & use it regularly & this is as good if not better!

I like the addition of suggestions for how to use the ties & the addition of things like the rope strap & the bit gag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved these guy's and their work already, very useful guide and will definitely be trying out most of the ideas contained in the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved first book now even better, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wish this had been around ten years earlier as I have missed out.
Photography clear and excellent and text witty clear informed and engaging.
I love the humour and that the boys do not get precious or preachy as others have, but see rope work as something to enjoy.

Some great ties and ideas to enhance anyone's rope work.

Difficult to praise too highly buy it, try it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A useful guide, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Two Knotty Boys Back on the Ropes (Paperback)
Two guys who obviously know there stuff. Superb photographic illustrations. Some of the more complicated knotting can be a little difficult to follow - but the effort is rewarding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars book, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Two Knotty Boys Back on the Ropes (Paperback)
This book is very well illustrated and helps me tie up my girls. This is very good if you are into bondage
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Two Knotty Boys Back on the Ropes
Two Knotty Boys Back on the Ropes by Two Knotty Boys (Paperback - 5 Feb 2009)
£11.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews