Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 March 2008
The book is a great way to introduce you and/or partner into the rope bondage scene, It is very clearly laid out, with easy to follow step-by-step instructions on how to tie, and just as important, how to release the knots. The book is divided into several sections, firstly giving some useful hints and tips on the different types of rope out there and the pros and cons of each; this is followed by a guide to doing the do's and don'ts within rope bondage, including safety (very important); the basic knots are then covered; and finally sections on different applications of the specialist knots/positions e.g. dominance bondage or sexual use of knots & positions.

The book is written with a cheeky and fun sense of humour, and is not at all cliquey in its approach to rope bondage. It does mention that the styles shown in the book are not purely from the art of shibari (Japanese rope bondage): there are some western influences too.

It even has a recommended further reading list, should you wish to delve a little deeper into the scene, or learn more about the particulars.

And should you ever have chance to contact the Two Knotty Boys in real life or via myspace, you'll find that they really are down-to-earth friendly guys that are only too happy to help with queries.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2007
If you have never looked into this and want a positive, informative, fun book to get you started then this is it! It is clean, easy to follow and starts right at the top, with rope, kinds of rope, uses for, and tips on safty, health and so on to make it very informative.

The pictures are clear, colourfull and taken so that you see each and every stage of each tie, without going from one point to another and wondering how you got there!

if your starting out, or even a seasoned player, this is for you!
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2009
I recently bought 'The Seductive Art of Japanese Bondage' in the hope of learning some basic techniques but was terribly disappointed. The diagrams are unclear and there are only a handful of techniques in quite a large book. I bought 'The Knotty Boys' in the hope that it would be a better introduction and I have to say I was VERY pleased. Clear, well paced instructions and a wide variety of knots from the very basic to the complex and aesthetically impressive. I couldn't recommend this book enough and will soon be purchasing the second volume.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2009
For any beginner interested in the artistry as well as the practicality of rope bondage, this book delivers exactly what it promises. Sacrificing sensuality for clarity and safety it really does illustrate a good number of techniques in easy to follow step-by-step guides. It provides you with great ideas for improvisation and it inspires confidence with great detail in both tying and releasing the knots and covering safety issues.
Written with humour and backed by great expertise. I think this is a superb book for novices and my only gripe is that it's costing me a fortune in rope to try out all the fabulous ideas! Rope bondage is an art, a very beautiful, sensual and rewarding one at that and is quite addictive. Buy this book, experiment and enjoy!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2007
Always looking for new inspiration into BDSM play, I often looks at books, nd buy too many of them. Buying large books with few techniques seems to bemy way. two Knotty boys differs a lot. They deliver exciting new technique for the advanced player, step by step for the newcomer and everybody just love their inspiration, a great tnx for an excellent book.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2014
An easy to follow book with lots of diagrams showing many different styles of knots
and braiding which will come in handy for securing your product, subject or client as needed.
I purchased this book for kindle as a Portrait Client asked me if I knew about this type of
Japanese knotting and would I be willing to do a shoot in this fashion.

Well, I didn't know how, but I'm always willing to learn and do what I can to fulfil a clients needs.
So, I purchased it and read it in an afternoon and had practice all the knots within a week.
I'm just waiting for my client to make her appointment, for her requested shoot.

The main thing though, is that it explains things very easily, shows photographic images to
help people understand, and it also covers types of ropes, what they are best used for
and it also covers safety factors you need to know about each knot and rope type.

All I can say, is have fun with it, but please be mindful you can hurt the person being tied up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2009
Unlike some bondage manuals that provide only bland and boring (and often unclear) instructions, this one provides detailed instructions on how to tie each knot and each rig, with pictures that illustrate the less easy to describe by text alone steps, along with witty remarks and suggestions. It also provides basic ideas upon which variation, expansion and improvisation should prove easy and intuitive. However, this doesn't seem to cover much regarding safety. Also, it could be vastly improved if only the pictures (which, although erotic and provocative, are tasteful and not explicit at all) were in color. Nevertheless, a great book, especially for beginners, but best paired with either Chanta Rose's "Bondage for Sex" or Jay Wiseman's "SM 101" (or both!).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2011
This book is great for beginners and slightly more experienced people. The book goes from simple knots that you can choose where to use and also form parts of the more complex full-body knots later on in the book.

The best bit about the book is the comprehensive photos which really do take you through each stage very clearly.

They mostly use women models but some men, I think the book would be improved with a better gender balance. All the models are partially clothed as well so it's not explicit in that sense.

Overall an excellent book that I highly reccomend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2009
An excellent book from the Two Knotty Boys. I bought this as an introduction to decorative bondage and I wasn't disappointed. The techniques are well explained and superbly illustrated. The enthusiasm shown is this book is testament to a pair of men who are determined to take BDSM away from all its stigmas and show that it can be a really fun lifestyle choice for anyone with the inclination to pursue this chosen path, top marks!
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2014
Shame it wasn't in colour but me and my partner love this! It's very informative and wonderfully sexy! So lush
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)