Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 July 2007
The bondage in this book is very American-style. Plenty of, "let's try to make this look more interesting by putting in double coin knots everywhere."

The explanations and the pictures are easy to understand. I learned a few things here like the dragonfly sleeve, but most of the info you can find online.

Given the choice between this and Midori's book, I'd choose Midori's. Midori's content is far more useful. She teaches principles that can be applied and adapted in every situation.

However, given the choice between Two Knotty Boys and anything by Jay Wiseman, I'd buy every copy of anything by Jay Wiseman and burn it! Then I'd buy this one.

I don't know why people rave about Jay Wiseman. His books are awful. Seriously - if you're choosing between this and anything by Jay Wiseman, then definitely choose Two Knotty Boys Showing You the Ropes.
11 comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2007
This is the one to go for. A very easy to read and informative book, the step by step descriptions and photos make it a breeze to follow and the designs are truely stunning! Perfect as a companion to other more wordy books on the subject, and, after reading this book is just a few steps and your imagination away from creating unique designs of your own.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2014
This book is fantastic! The pictures and text demonstrate clearly how each knot should be tied, and before you even reach the end it gives you the tools to start creating your own harnesses and ties.

I'll definitely be buying the follow up as soon as I've mastered all of the knots and techniques in this one!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2013
Excellent! A must have if you want to get into rope/shibari!! It breaks up even complex ties and knots into easy to follow step by step instructions with photo illustrations! So what looks impressive is often not as hard as it seems! Brilliant book and was dispatched and delivered quickly would highly recommend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
Has everything, great content taking it from basic ties to decorative work. All illustrated with good clear photos and a text that is clear. The text also has a great sense of humour, resisting any temptation to be worthy, but celebrating bondage as it should be something to enjoy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2009
If you have never looked into this and want a positive, informative, fun book to get you started then this is for you. It is easy to follow and starts right at the top, with rope,and tips on safty, health and so on to make it very informative.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2016
My sub loves this book, and if I would allow her she would tell you herself, but she doesn't have my permission! All I can say is that this is a great guide for those wishing to take their BDSM bondage skills to a new and exciting level
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2015
Everyone talks about these guys, and in theory this book is great - but let's be honest, most people don't want to know how to make a bit out of rope. They want to tie someone up. This book is all frills, no substance to the ties.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2010
this book had excellent explanation and tips on what each style of knot did. Told you how much rope that was needed
I rate this as excellent for learning bondage as it gave a step to step guide.
AND good priced also
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2013
Great for beginners. Learnt it all in two days.Love it! Highly recommend. Great illustrations. Some can be confusing but remain patient because practice makes perfect for some naughty fun ;) x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)