Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Entertainment
This review is based on Zombie Fluxx.

Zombie Fluxx is one of the series of Fluxx card games. Of the three Fluxx games that I have played, Zombie, Monty Python and Martian, I have enjoyed Zombie the most. I'm not sure what it is about the combination of the cards and rules, but I have definitely enjoyed Zombie Fluxx much more than the others.

Oh,...
Published on 7 Jan 2011 by T. Lewcock

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun, silly game
In this adaptation of the standard Fluxx game, you also have to contend with a high number of Creeper cards which represent an endless swarm of zombies, and which usually hinder your chance of winning. Keepers are all the kind of weaponry or paraphernalia you find in zombie films, such as shotguns, chainsaws, bits of wood, petrol cans, etc. Goals usually involve you...
Published on 30 July 2010 by Peredur Davies


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Entertainment, 7 Jan 2011
By 
T. Lewcock (England, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Zombie Fluxx Card Game (Toy)
This review is based on Zombie Fluxx.

Zombie Fluxx is one of the series of Fluxx card games. Of the three Fluxx games that I have played, Zombie, Monty Python and Martian, I have enjoyed Zombie the most. I'm not sure what it is about the combination of the cards and rules, but I have definitely enjoyed Zombie Fluxx much more than the others.

Oh, you don't know what Fluxx games are? The basic Fluxx rules (these stand for all versions of Fluxx) are simple: each player is dealt three cards, then each turn a player draws another card from the deck and then plays a card down. How do you win? Urm, well, that's less easily answered... There are five types of cards, Creepers (generally bad, but sometimes you need them to win), Goals (these tell how you can win; you have to play one before anyone can win, oh, and there's an Anti-Goal, which means the game wins...), Keepers (these help you to reach a goal), Actions (things that you can do on your turn) and New Rules. The New Rules are the essence of the Fluxx games; as a game progresses players get to place down new rules, or even to remove them. As such the combination of rules in play at any one time can be wildly different from what they were a couple of minutes ago, or in a couple of minutes time. This might sound like it can get confusing, but it is generally quite easy to follow and all of the main rules are written on the cards which are played. Games take anything from a couple of minutes to half an hour or so. Two players can have fun, but the game tends to be more enjoyable with about four players. The Fluxx games are easily transported, taking up little more space than two standard packs of playing cards side by side, but do require a reasonable amount of table space, a 4'(1.2m) square table being ideal for four players. If you own more than one of the Fluxx games you can even mix them together.

Zombie Fluxx focuses on a "Shaun Of The Dead" type environment; Zombies are out there and you have to survive. You can do this by collecting essential items, like the Sandwich, Coffee and a Doughnut, or by escaping in the Car (you might need the Fuel Can). Along the way you might want to get hold of the Chainsaw or Shotgun, to try and get rid of any Zombies that have attached themselves to you. If all else fails and you've got a dozen Zombies that you just can't get rid of, get hold of the Baseball Bat and form a Zombie Baseball Team to win!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Zombie Fun, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zombie Fluxx Card Game (Toy)
Zombie Fluxx is a fun, quick game to play casually with a bunch of friends.
Each time you play is different, the rules change constantly, as does the goal of the game, keeeping it fresh.
Awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome card game, 3 Feb 2013
By 
Mr. M. J. Lambert "lambertcheese" (Bounemouth, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Zombie Fluxx Card Game (Toy)
A very fun addictive card game can be a bit random with the zombie creeper cards but we found it added to the unknown nature of the game play, with some games lasting only minutes to others going for ages, over all a great game, would definitely recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun, silly game, 30 July 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Zombie Fluxx Card Game (Toy)
In this adaptation of the standard Fluxx game, you also have to contend with a high number of Creeper cards which represent an endless swarm of zombies, and which usually hinder your chance of winning. Keepers are all the kind of weaponry or paraphernalia you find in zombie films, such as shotguns, chainsaws, bits of wood, petrol cans, etc. Goals usually involve you having combinations of these, although certain goals require you having zombies in play, which means that you might find that those zombies you spent several rounds trying to get rid of are now more useful than you thought. The other Rules and Actions are mostly repeats of the standard game cards.

I liked the theme of Zombie Fluxx, and it makes for more of a cohesive playing experience than normal Fluxx, because, if you squint, you can imagine you're roleplaying a zombie holocaust scenario, which is always a pleasant way to spend an afternoon, naturally. The large number of Creepers add variety and it's fun to move them around between players (different zombies have different rules attached to them), and the use of Action cards to steal Keepers so that you have the right combination of weaponry is great. The usual issue of Fluxx is still there, though, which is that it's so random that it's hard to keep any strategy going for long. But that's surely the point: Fluxx (this or any other variety) isn't a long, involved game, but a brief, silly game that you can play a few rounds of to while away an hour or so without having to tax your brain too much. In this it's ideal as a warm-up or cool-down game for your gaming session, or just something to take on holiday and play in large groups with a few beers.

3.5 stars out of 5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zombie Fluxx Card Game (Toy)
SO much fun!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zombie Fluxx Card Game (Toy)
Great game! You'll get hooked as soon as you start playing :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely love this game, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zombie Fluxx Card Game (Toy)
So I purchased this at Christmas as a gift for my partner. We both love card games and have previously become addicted to games such as Saboteur and Wizard. This game is fantastic fun, the rules change each time you play and we have found we can spend hours playing. We have gotten the cards out when we have had friends over and I now know 3 other people who have purchased the game as a result of this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun Little Game., 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zombie Fluxx Card Game (Toy)
Not too hard, just take the time to read what all the first time round. The next time will be a lot easier. Have played this multiple times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great game, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zombie Fluxx Card Game (Toy)
Love this game easy to understand and great for at home or to keep in your bag for when you are out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A fun expansion on regular Fluxx, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zombie Fluxx Card Game (Toy)
Although this game can be confusing (as can regular Fluxx) it is a lot of fun, have played several times with friends now and gameplay is still not dull! Although, it would be nice to see a little more variety in the cards, but hey, that's why there are other decks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Zombie Fluxx Card Game
Zombie Fluxx Card Game by Zombie Fluxx
10.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews