Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comic, 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Of Britain's Political Cartoons 2013 (Paperback)
Political Buffoonery at it's best a very funny read if you like the truth in cartoon format. Our British sense of humour is well served regarding the everyday goings on in the press.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Know your politicians., 23 Nov 2013
By 
G. Hayter (Folkestone, Kent UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Of Britain's Political Cartoons 2013 (Paperback)
You need at least a partial knowledge of political characters to fully appreciate this product but I found it very funny and the artistic skills of the contributors is undoubted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Ideal Stocking Filler for Adults, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Of Britain's Political Cartoons 2013 (Paperback)
I bought it as a fun gift for my son. It is exactly as I expected and I am sure he will have few chuckles over it. Of course the subject matter will soon date but this is not important.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good quality product, 1 July 2014
By 
R. S. Walker - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Of Britain's Political Cartoons 2013 (Paperback)
A good quality product, sent promptly. The cut-outs seem to match all the ports and switches on the Hudl perfectly"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The pick of the crop!, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Of Britain's Political Cartoons 2013 (Paperback)
It is good to be remained that in the UK we are fortunate to have such skilled cartoonists poking fun at the pompous. and arrogant politicians.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good present for my son, 7 Jan 2014
By 
V. Windle "village dweller" (Hertfordshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Of Britain's Political Cartoons 2013 (Paperback)
I bought this for my son, and he sat leafing through it on Christmas Day. I agree with some of the newspaper reviewers who commented that we don't have many exceptional political cartoonists these days, but having said that I think that this is a good selection, and quite entertaining as a 'coffee table' book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Of Britain's Political Cartoons 2013 (Paperback)
An entertaining way to recall the past year. Great fun. It was greatly appreciated by those I gave it to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Of Britain's Political Cartoons 2013 (Paperback)
Living outside of the UK, the British sense of humour is something I miss. This made up for that. Good to browse on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cartoon Fun, 10 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. D. Kerr (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Of Britain's Political Cartoons 2013 (Paperback)
Certainly a great deal of laughter was generated by this book and even my Eldest Sons politically corrects Girl Friend could not object to some of the depictions of our political masters !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Best Of Britain's Political Cartoons 2013
Best Of Britain's Political Cartoons 2013 by Tim Benson (ed) (Paperback - 7 Nov 2013)
11.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews