Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good map
This map was supposed to be a back up to our GPS, but when that failed to work became the primary direction source. It got us everywhere, was clear and precise, and the close up map of the wineries around Stellenbosch was very useful in planning. A very useful, accurate road map for Cape Town and the Garden Route.
Published on 1 Feb 2010 by TAL

versus
14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Touring Map-Western Cape
The original Amazon order was delayed and only just arrived in time for our departure to South Africa. (Amazon apologised and sent a duplicate which was out for 'special delivery' on the day we left. Since it needed a signature, I presume it was returned to sender). The map scale is such that it lacks important details: This is especially so when large map symbols have...
Published on 17 Feb 2010 by NH34


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Touring Map-Western Cape, 17 Feb 2010
By 
NH34 (Horsham UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Touring Map Western Cape: Cape Peninsula; Winelands; Garden Route; PE: Cape Peninsula, Winelands, Garden Route to PE (Map)
The original Amazon order was delayed and only just arrived in time for our departure to South Africa. (Amazon apologised and sent a duplicate which was out for 'special delivery' on the day we left. Since it needed a signature, I presume it was returned to sender). The map scale is such that it lacks important details: This is especially so when large map symbols have been printed over the top of road details. Also, the way the map is folded, makes it difficult to handle, particularly in the restricted space of a car's front seat. There is no indication of the publication date or last revision. An illustration suggests that it was before 2006, when the featured steam train (Outeniqua Choo-Tjooe) George to Knysna ceased operation. (Incidentally it now runs between George and Mossel Bay, due to track damage on the original route.) One critical example : the connection from the N2 main route to the R328 road across the Robinson Pass to Oudtshoorn - Map shows the exit from N2 as at Hartenbos, but road signage shows that this is only accessible using the Mossel Bay exit and following local routes (to Hartenbos). Although this may have been a consequence of road works, there were many other similar incidences.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good map, 1 Feb 2010
By 
This review is from: Touring Map Western Cape: Cape Peninsula; Winelands; Garden Route; PE: Cape Peninsula, Winelands, Garden Route to PE (Map)
This map was supposed to be a back up to our GPS, but when that failed to work became the primary direction source. It got us everywhere, was clear and precise, and the close up map of the wineries around Stellenbosch was very useful in planning. A very useful, accurate road map for Cape Town and the Garden Route.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best map, 7 Mar 2012
This review is from: Touring Map Western Cape: Cape Peninsula; Winelands; Garden Route; PE: Cape Peninsula, Winelands, Garden Route to PE (Map)
This is the best map I have found for our trips to South Africa.Clear and accurate. Having left one in the hire car last year I had to order another copy despite having several other maps of the area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful!, 12 Jan 2012
This review is from: Touring Map Western Cape: Cape Peninsula; Winelands; Garden Route; PE: Cape Peninsula, Winelands, Garden Route to PE (Map)
This map proved very useful during a recent holiday driving from Cape Town to Port Elizabeth when my 3g failed meaning had to revert to paper. Always have a back-up! Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful road map, 13 Feb 2010
By 
This review is from: Touring Map Western Cape: Cape Peninsula; Winelands; Garden Route; PE: Cape Peninsula, Winelands, Garden Route to PE (Map)
In these days of SatNav, it is still essential to have a map, and this one does the job fine. Easy to read and with tourist attractions marked. Well worth having.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Old Parchment Discovered, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Touring Map Western Cape: Cape Peninsula; Winelands; Garden Route; PE: Cape Peninsula, Winelands, Garden Route to PE (Map)
Basic, poor quality map printed on strange quality paper. Much better map than this required to navigate the Cape road signs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Western Cape Map, 18 Jun 2011
By 
W. A. Temple "The Footler" (Chesterfield Derbyshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Touring Map Western Cape: Cape Peninsula; Winelands; Garden Route; PE: Cape Peninsula, Winelands, Garden Route to PE (Map)
This was ideal for providing information in creating a fly-drive holiday route and overnight stops before preparing detailed directions on Google.
Excellent product and good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Western cape Touring Map, 7 Dec 2010
This review is from: Touring Map Western Cape: Cape Peninsula; Winelands; Garden Route; PE: Cape Peninsula, Winelands, Garden Route to PE (Map)
Excellent map for the price. Enlarged Winelands and Cape Peninsula sections very useful. Clear and easy to read. Perhaps in future editions, a couple of the photographs could be replaced by a more detailed map of the coast between George and Tsitsikamma, directing the tourist to the fantastic beaches along this stretch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Map of the Cape Peninsula, Winelands and Garden Route, 15 May 2011
This review is from: Touring Map Western Cape: Cape Peninsula; Winelands; Garden Route; PE: Cape Peninsula, Winelands, Garden Route to PE (Map)
This map is excellent. It gives all the places,you would be likely to visit, including Nature Reserves. There are separate maps of Stellenbosch and Franschhoek, Cape of Good Hope and the Garden Route. There is also a distance chart.

The print is large, so easy to read.

Delighted with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An absolute must, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Touring Map Western Cape: Cape Peninsula; Winelands; Garden Route; PE: Cape Peninsula, Winelands, Garden Route to PE (Map)
This is a fantastic touring map of the area taking in all the little nooks and crannies that other maps lack. We found it invaluable on our journeys and will be taking it with us every time we visit the Western Cape in future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews