Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It wasn't the lighthouse!
I'd heard about the RF incident - dubbed Britain's Roswell - some time ago, and recall finding it fascinating at the time. I was, and still am fascinated by UFOs, and always interested to hear about knew sightings and facts. I was only 15 years old when this story broke, but do recall the headline in the News of the World. But, like with most UFO stories, as time passes,...
Published 3 months ago by Simon Rosser

versus
17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I expected better from this prominent UFO researcher
How can anyone possibly give this book 5 stars????? At a detailed level, it is page after page after page of badly written repetition. There are typing errors galore that should have been corrected, and a preoccupation with procedure that dominates much of many of the chapters. I get the feeling that Nick is trying to explain errors that lay at his door, where the US...
Published 4 months ago by liloldmanhoo


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended., 7 Sep 2014
By 
F. P. Frankland (Bury Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Encounter in Rendlesham Forest (Paperback)
This book will have you on the edge of your seat from start to finish. What did happen in Rendlesham forest over three nights back in 1980. Eye witnesses give the evidence of a UFO incident bigger than Roswell. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ... have been informed by him he loves it a great deal and he is now in the process of ..., 5 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Encounter in Rendlesham Forest (Paperback)
This book was for a neighbour who had difficulty in getting it and I have been informed by him he loves it a great deal and he is now in the process of obtaining the follow up called (you cant tell the people)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The account we have been waiting for., 22 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
At last an accurate non sensational account. It doesn't clear up every mystery but it sheds light on a lot of what happened. Full marks to Nick Pope for all his accurate and painstaking research
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ooer is there something out there!, 29 July 2014
By 
Bongo,Herts (Watford, Herts) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Encounter in Rendlesham Forest (Paperback)
Just read this on holiday. A fascinating book - true or not true that is the question and I had never heard of this incident in the 1980's, but as a UFO follower it does make good reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good documentation of the history of the UFO phenomenon leading up to Rendlesham Forest, but it lacked substance!, 11 May 2014
By 
Mrs L. Crean (East Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I thought this was a very well researched, organised and written book. I was especially impressed with the research of historic UFO cases and the official documentary evidence. I think the Rendlesham case is a particularly interesting one, especially because of the rank and professional status of those involved. I also think the evidence was very fairly looked at by Nick Pope and the overall linking to the UFO phenomenon and how officialdom has treated this subject was carefully covered. I was however a little disappointed with how little of the actual Rendlesham incident itself was covered in the book, and felt that it was more of a documentation of the history of the UFO phenomenon itself according to Mr.Pope, which although very interesting, did not really focus on the case per se.

I would have liked to have seen more from other witnesses that were at the bases over the time in question. I would have liked to have heard about the evidence and what was discovered; the transcript of the tape was included of the investigation in the woods, but not the conclusions of what they found, the readings of radiation, the effects on the plants and wildlife, damage to the area etc. Also the relevance of the nuclear facilities at the bases! I am also very interested in the binary code - I think more should have been discussed about this.

However it is a very important book to read if you are seriously interested in the UFO phenomenon as it does cover a lot of very serious points about how governments and the various military and official agencies treat the phenomenon as a whole. I hope this book will lead to a more open discussion by the British and American governments on this subject and that society will see how much deception and covert manipulation of evidence there is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Encounter in Rendlesham forest., 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Encounter in Rendlesham Forest (Paperback)
It seems a good account no reason why the people involved should make up a story. YOU have to consider what else could have happened and that is up to you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disapointing, 15 May 2014
This review is from: Encounter in Rendlesham Forest (Paperback)
This book on the Rendlesham Forest affair is extremely disappointing. There is nothing new that we already know. It seems that N. Pope had only two interlocutors, Penniston and Burrough, the "co-authors". Instead of investigations, he gives us long analyses and speculations on the functioning of the various military bureaucracies (from where he comes). Not irrelevant, but of limited interest. It looks like a book written "en chambre". Why does he consider Larry Warren's testimony as less important than those of the two aforementioned (only two pages in the book) ? One important witness that he should have tracked is Adrian Bustinza, who confirmed to Fawcett what Warren said. The only way to get new things on this dossier is to find new witnesses (and they are many), what he did not do. Perhaps they will come out one day. For my part, I think that Halt hasn't said all that he knows ; he is probably playing a role (missioned ?). To sum up, those who want to have a better view of the whole affair should still read the thorough investigations of the late G. Bruni, You can't tell the people, and P. Robins & L. Warren Left at East Gate. There is nothing to compare, here, with the wealth of informations, anecdotes, interviews that you get in Bruni's book. And Larren's testimony, admitedly wild, must be read and analysed carefuly. "Dommage", as we say (in France).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Truth or Fiction.., 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having had lifelong interest in extra-terrestial visitations I found the records of this well documented event extremely interesting. The personal records give great deal of previously un-published details that lends credibility to the whole issue of UFO reports. The conclusions drawn from researched documentations support their records, give authority to their experience, confirm authorities interest and secrecy and provide alternative conclusions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars encounter in Rendlesham forest, 16 Jun 2014
By 
Mr. Graham Hilton (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a lot of facts to wade through which I found tedious at times but the outcome if true is simply amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Encounter in Rendlesham Forest, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Received in good condition (well packed) I cannot comment on the book its self as I bought as a present for my son.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Encounter in Rendlesham Forest
Encounter in Rendlesham Forest by Nick Pope (Paperback - 19 April 2014)
8.45
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews