Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars On first Glance
I have just received this book and there looks to be many useful and interesting recipes to help through the cold weeks ahead. I have found the Skinny Slow Cooker really useful so looked forward to new ideas here.

It may, however, have benefited from more proof reading - and if someone has the ingredients list for the second recipe (Italian Turkey Leek Bake)I...
Published 8 months ago by MaryO

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars reasonable recipes
Reasonable selection of dishes but nothing outstanding or different. Some portions seem small to keep the calorie count down so needed more vegetable adding to provide a decent portion.
Published 6 months ago by Ann


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars On first Glance, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have just received this book and there looks to be many useful and interesting recipes to help through the cold weeks ahead. I have found the Skinny Slow Cooker really useful so looked forward to new ideas here.

It may, however, have benefited from more proof reading - and if someone has the ingredients list for the second recipe (Italian Turkey Leek Bake)I would be most interested. Those listed in the book are exactly the same as the one on the opposite page and contain neither leeks or turkey!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy book., 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skinny Winter Warmers Recipe Book: Low Calorie Soups, Stews, Casseroles & One Pot Meals Under 300, 400 & 500 Calories (Paperback)
I bought 2 copies of this book for Christmas prezzy's, and the recipients said that its such a good book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tasty, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skinny Winter Warmers Recipe Book: Low Calorie Soups, Stews, Casseroles & One Pot Meals Under 300, 400 & 500 Calories (Paperback)
Lots of different recipes all of the same type, can't say we have lost much weight but we feel like we are eating healthier and with the slow cooker it's so easy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Choose your recipe, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skinny Winter Warmers Recipe Book: Low Calorie Soups, Stews, Casseroles & One Pot Meals Under 300, 400 & 500 Calories (Paperback)
Some of these are amazing (pork in cider with apricots etc) but some are 'strange'. Buts its really nice to know that you can feed your family well and keep an eye on your calories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab book, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skinny Winter Warmers Recipe Book: Low Calorie Soups, Stews, Casseroles & One Pot Meals Under 300, 400 & 500 Calories (Paperback)
Highly recommend, great recipes in this little number, enjoying trying them. All the books I have bought in this Skinny range are great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Tasty skinny meals, 13 Dec 2013
This review is from: Skinny Winter Warmers Recipe Book: Low Calorie Soups, Stews, Casseroles & One Pot Meals Under 300, 400 & 500 Calories (Paperback)
So far I've made the beef stroganoff and it was delicious. Lots of other really tasty sounding recipes that I can't wait to try. My partner is pretty fussy but even he loved it. Only down side is there are no pictures to inspire you but defnately a recommended purchase for anybody wanting to save on a few calories :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tasty and filling, 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have a skinny slow cooker book by the same author and love it, so liked the look of this one too. Another great book - really hearty, tasty recipes to see my through the winter - i'm also doing the fast 5;2 diet so I can use these on my fast days, or bulk them out with side dishes when i'm feeding friends or family too. really handy book for a great price. If you're counting calories and still want to eat 'real' food, this is recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars reasonable recipes, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Reasonable selection of dishes but nothing outstanding or different. Some portions seem small to keep the calorie count down so needed more vegetable adding to provide a decent portion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews