Customer Reviews


105 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (33)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great soup recipes...
I found this book satisfied my need for easy soup recipes, that were weight-loss friendly, using my recently purchased soup maker. The recipes are clear and simple to follow, and suit any type of soup maker. I'm pleased that I purchased the book.
Published 14 months ago by vivo

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not what I was expecting
It's fine but not enough basic everyday recipes. Lots of fancy soups for entertaining but I wanted more vegetable recipes.
Published 11 months ago by Mrs C J Dunn


‹ Previous | 14 5 611 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Skinny Soup Maker Recipe Book: Delicious Low Calorie, Healthy and Simple Soup Machine Recipes Under 100, 200 and 300 Calories (Paperback)
This is the third copy bought, for third person I think it says it all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 18 Nov 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not often am I disappointed in a purchase but this one didn't meet my expectations. I wanted soups that were different but these were not what I was looking for. I am not into added spices but ragher for the tight simple ingredients to give a nutritious and tasty soup .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Arrive quickly In good condition A bit disappointed with the recipes I'm an ..., 15 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Skinny Soup Maker Recipe Book: Delicious Low Calorie, Healthy and Simple Soup Machine Recipes Under 100, 200 and 300 Calories (Paperback)
Arrive quickly In good condition A bit disappointed with the recipes I'm an old fashioned girl and I would have liked some old fashioned recipes but that's just me I'm sure it will be a great book for others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good recipes, 6 Aug 2014
By 
M. Jordan "Claire13" (Leicester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Some good recipes.. simple to follow.. some soups would be very expensive to make.. chilled soups are delicious... a good starter book for my next soup maker
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Recipes not easily transferable to the kind of soup maker I possess, 12 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Skinny Soup Maker Recipe Book: Delicious Low Calorie, Healthy and Simple Soup Machine Recipes Under 100, 200 and 300 Calories (Paperback)
Recipes not easily transferable to the kind of soup maker I possess. Rather too elaborate: I would have preferred more homely and "ordinary" soups
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Some great recipes but sometimes simplistic instructions and the quantities of ..., 5 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Some great recipes but sometimes simplistic instructions and the quantities of the soups vary from what is stated. Some only enough for 3 portions not 4
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No pictures, 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Skinny Soup Maker Recipe Book: Delicious Low Calorie, Healthy and Simple Soup Machine Recipes Under 100, 200 and 300 Calories (Paperback)
Call me shallow but I like a picture in a recipe book! Out of all the recipes there's only two I might try. The majority all use wacky ingredients/non storecupboard. I wanted a basic recipe book but these are all fancy-pants recipes. The book it paperback, and quite flimsy. Not for me but someone more adventurous might like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 23 Sep 2014
This review is from: The Skinny Soup Maker Recipe Book: Delicious Low Calorie, Healthy and Simple Soup Machine Recipes Under 100, 200 and 300 Calories (Paperback)
Soup makers are great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic soup recipes, I have tried several different ones and they all turn out delicious, would definitely recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars New soup maker, 29 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am finding myself trying different recipes and enjoying the tasty results. Good low calorie soups worth savouring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 611 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews