Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enthralling stories of women seeking independence and freedom in wartime
Past Remembering is the sixth book in the Hearts of Gold series - although it could be read as a stand alone novel.
It is set in 1941 in wartime Pontypridd, where munitions factories have brought employment and wealth to the town.
While many of the men are away at war, the women of the town are busy. . . employed "doing their bit" in munitions, or in jobs the...
Published on 2 April 2012 by S

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars past remembering
have not read this yet -ignore the above star.Perhaps you could add a star which says 'have not read it yet'.
Published on 13 Jan. 2013 by Norma


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enthralling stories of women seeking independence and freedom in wartime, 2 April 2012
By 
S (Keswick, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Past Remembering is the sixth book in the Hearts of Gold series - although it could be read as a stand alone novel.
It is set in 1941 in wartime Pontypridd, where munitions factories have brought employment and wealth to the town.
While many of the men are away at war, the women of the town are busy. . . employed "doing their bit" in munitions, or in jobs the men occupied before the war, running businesses, raising their families, housing evacuees. . .
Many of the women are experiencing and enjoying a wealth, independence and new found freedom they couldn't have imagined before the war, and are realising they will not want to give this up after the war.
Past remembering is a fantastic portrayal of a very interesting period in history - especially women's history. Like other books in the series it is well researched, with vibrant and believable characters, and totally riveting storylines. A very enjoyable read.

The first five books in the series are:
Hearts of Gold
ONE BLUE MOON (HEARTS OF GOLD (PONTYPRIDD SERIES))
A SILVER LINING (HEARTS OF GOLD)
ALL THAT GLITTERS (HEARTS OF GOLD)
SUCH SWEET SORROW (HEARTS OF GOLD)

The next book in the series is:
BROKEN RAINBOWS (HEARTS OF GOLD)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hearts of Gold series, 23 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Past Remembering, like all the other books by Catrin Collier in the Hearts of Gold Series, is another fabulous page turner. Hooks you from page one and you are taken back in time to live with the characters, experiencing all the ups and downs of life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Its ok, it is readable and quite enjoyable in ..., 15 Nov. 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (Bridgend, South Wales) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Its ok, it is readable and quite enjoyable in the way that with reading this far into the series you need to reach the conclusion. I know the area well, My Family had Miners among them as well as shopkeepers and Bakers around Pontypridd, my Mother worked in the munitions factory, so there is a lot of nostalgia for me. however it makes me think that there must have been more than the rather insular world portrayed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellent worth reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great series, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another book in the series, they have all been good reads. Should have read her Brothers and lover first as they are about on earlier time in South Wales
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good book, 27 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Liked the whole book as it takes you to wherever Catrin is writing about, plus you feel the peoples and commumitys sorrows. would recommend this book if you like to learn about past lives, loves and losses.Some of her story lines are true emotions that happened to people of that era.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 27 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a read couldn't put it down. Get all the Hearts of gold series I enjoyed it that much thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i started reading this series because the first in the series was a free read and since have read then all.
It's not my preferred genre but Catrin had me hooked. Ive read the lot and loved them all. Very easy to buy into the characters. Looking forward to reading more from Catrin in the future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pat Remembering, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am a huge Catrin Collier fan and have been reading the whole series of books. It is ideal to be able to download to my kindle at a reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars past reme.bering, 14 May 2014
this book as like all of the hearts of gold saga i found it hArd to put it down enthralling and gripping i recommend this saga of hearts of gold to anyone who love a good read well done Catrin collier
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Past Remembering: 6 (Hearts of Gold Series)
Past Remembering: 6 (Hearts of Gold Series) by Catrin Collier (Paperback - 15 Aug. 2013)
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews