Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book. Delicious recipes.
I am delighted with this book. It is full of really tasty and easy recipes. Just what I was looking for to help me to attempt dieting. I am generally useless at diets but feel two days a week maybe just possible for me. Can't wait to get stuck in. 2014 will see me slimmer I fan feel it in my bones.
Published 8 months ago by e

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lots of lovely recipes but no pictures
For the price was expecting a book with colour pictures so a bit surprised not to have them. The recipes sound nice although as yet i have not tried them and I am looking forward to that. But my main gripe with the book is the printing. It looks faded in places . but i think it is the style as it is consistent throughout the book with some type in a less bold font which...
Published 7 months ago by Jacdotbee


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Great resource, 29 Jan 2014
This review is from: 5:2 Vegetarian: Over 100 Fuss-free & Flavourful Recipes for the Fasting Diet (Paperback)
This is a great resource for those low cal days when you don't want to starve yourself. It provides tasty options that are easy to prepare. I especially like the flavor bombs and I have incorporated them into my everyday cooking. The lack of glossy photos etc is not a problem as this book serves a different, more functional purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simple, tasty recipes, 28 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5:2 Vegetarian: Over 100 Fuss-free & Flavourful Recipes for the Fasting Diet (Paperback)
January always seems to be about detox and having seen many of my colleagues do the 5:2 diet and lose weight and say how healthy they felt, i thought that i would try this diet myself. like most i'm a keen fan of trying out new recipes that have images so that i can at least imagine what my dish will turn out like that. This is a straight forward recipe book and reading book with no images but it doesn't seem to put me off trying her recipes.
i love her concept of flavour bombs to make that you can then add to different recipe suggestions in the book. like a reading book, i've already started making notes in the book and ear-marking pages for recipes that i want to try out - perfect handbag size! can't do that so easy with all of my other big hardback glossy cookbooks now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Here is to losing weight., 4 Feb 2014
By 
Christopher Sullivan (edinburgh) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 5:2 Vegetarian: Over 100 Fuss-free & Flavourful Recipes for the Fasting Diet (Paperback)
Being a vegetarian and having lost weight through using the 5:2 diet I decided to have a look at this book.
The book is crammed full of good recipes and what helps greatly is the comprehensive amount of information that is supplied before each recipe. Before each recipe one is given the nutritional info per serving: this is broken down into fat, carbohydrate, protein, salt and fibre content. Above this information it is also stated whether the recipe is gluten-free or dairy free or both. There is also a vegan option presented as well for most of the meals, for example the recipe for Raw Cauliflower & Feta Tabbouleh. (Replace the feta with walnuts). Of course each recipe is labelled with the calorie content per serving.
All the recipes are written in a straight-forward, clear, easy to follow method. My only complaint is the lack of photographs which I personally believe are essential in a cookery book.
The first chapters are very informative in regard as to how to use the 5:2 diet so you can get the most from it. The author also has chapters on the essential equipment one needs, (most of which can be found in every kitchen), and information on the ingredients one will be using. There is a comprehensive list of low calorie vegetables plus a mention for those vegetables that are high in calories.
There are chapters on recipes for meals, breakfasts, snacks, drinks and appetite crushers and what the author calls ‘flavour bombs’. These ‘flavour bombs’ are intense flavours using low calorie ingredients which are added to what the author refers to as, ‘plain flavour canvases’.
So, a very welcome book amongst the many books that have surfaced in regard to the 5:2 diet. But it doesn’t get full marks due to the lack of photographs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 2 diet and we have already used the recipes for guests as they are so nice and easy to make, 27 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5:2 Vegetarian: Over 100 Fuss-free & Flavourful Recipes for the Fasting Diet (Paperback)
This has come in very handy to kick off my 5:2 diet and we have already used the recipes for guests as they are so nice and easy to make
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 5:2 Vegetarian: Over 100..., 12 Aug 2014
By 
Ms (Norwich, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5:2 Vegetarian: Over 100 Fuss-free & Flavourful Recipes for the Fasting Diet (Paperback)
interesting read but nothing i didn't really know should i have gained from other books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Aug 2014
This review is from: 5:2 Vegetarian: Over 100 Fuss-free & Flavourful Recipes for the Fasting Diet (Paperback)
Great recipes for when you want a meat break
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Sep 2014
By 
F. J. Robinson (IOMAN) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5:2 Vegetarian: Over 100 Fuss-free & Flavourful Recipes for the Fasting Diet (Paperback)
great book and recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 5 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellent read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 5:2 vegetarian, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice book, I have the original 5:2 recipe book by Michael Moseley and Mimi Spencer, which has pictures. It's the only thing that is missing, hence 4 stars. Haven't tried any recipes yet, but some great tips
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dull, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5:2 Vegetarian: Over 100 Fuss-free & Flavourful Recipes for the Fasting Diet (Paperback)
It is a very dull looking book when you open the pages- small print and no inspiring colour or even black and white photos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

5:2 Vegetarian: Over 100 Fuss-free & Flavourful Recipes for the Fasting Diet
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews